Belfast Bar

Reviews Bars, Pubs and Clubs in Belfast, Northern Ireland

The Stiff Kitten

31 Reviews | Updated 22 December 2009 | Added 10 August 2007 | Edit Details
The

Shine Productions are pleased to announce the opening of their new multi purpose entertainment venue, The Stiff Kitten. Both the Club/Venue and bar aim to offer something new to Belfast: the ability to enjoy real music in pleasant surroundings and be served quality drinks by friendly, polite staff.

The venue has gone through extensive renovations and there are three main areas in The Stiff Kitten's modular design, each with its own unique identity (and also the ability to work seamlessly together).
The main and public bar is at all times free in and serves a diverse range of drinks, with Belfast's finest djs at the weekend (and perhaps the odd surprise international guest!!!).

The Stiff Kitten in Belfast was opened in August 2005. Located in the spaced formely occupied by Culpa.
The Stiff Kitten is an off-spin of Shine nightclub.

Information and Contact Details

Web Site http://www.thestiffkitten.com
Category Mixture
Address 1 Bankmore Square
  Dublin Road
  Belfast
  BT7 1DH
Phone Number 028 90238700
Disabled Facilities Ramps in bar and club

Street View of The Stiff Kitten

Modify the Street View of The Stiff Kitten

Map Showing the Location of The Stiff Kitten

Have you got Google Earth on your computer? If so, then download the Google Earth view of The Stiff Kitten.

Is this the wrong position for The Stiff Kitten? If you think so, then modify its position.

Ratings

Vote yourself, it only takes a second!

end barrating of The Stiff Kittenend bar51/100 108 Votes

Customer Comments and Reviews of The Stiff Kitten

There now follows 31 other reviews of The Stiff Kitten. You can also add a review yourself.

Now Closed

Submitted on 27/10/2014

a group of us went when skrillex was playing at the begining of december and it was absolutley brilliant, the atmosphere was superb. The doormen were lovely and had a good joke about my ID wich unfortunaltey is all scratched and hard to read, though my passport was back up and i didnt need it. The drink prices were good and the bar staff were lovely. Although i came out looking dishevelled due to it being so sweaty. I would go back even if there wasn't a gig on

Submitted by Laura on 07/01/2012

a group of us went when skrillex was playing at the begining of december and it was absolutley brilliant, the atmosphere was superb. The doormen were lovely and had a good joke about my ID wich unfortunaltey is all scratched and hard to read, though my passport was back up and i didnt need it. The drink prices were good and the bar staff were lovely. Although i came out looking dishevelled due to it being so sweaty. I would go back even if there wasn't a gig on

Submitted by Laura on 07/01/2012

The Stiffer can be a really great night out. The prices, promos, music and crowd can be COMPLETELY different depending on the day of the week. So whether you like indie, rock, pop or dance it's always best to check which is on before you go!

Submitted by Donna on 19/04/2011

I've been here a couple of times and the music is my favourite thing about Stiff. Drinks can be sooo expensive some nights though! People are always really friendly and great talent about ;)

Submitted on 21/02/2011

I've always just went to Box because i'm pretty picky about where I go, but I love the music and crowd at box everyone seems friendly, though I want to go to Stiff Kitten because I've heard good stuff about it - Would people recommend trying stiff?

Submitted by LC on 17/02/2011

frm da point wen up 2 stiff k n sat nyt wi my mate had a brill wee night staff wer deadn so wer da ppl an da tunes wer pumpn ill b bck der :))

Submitted by hazey on 17/01/2011

only been in once dont like the music.. Nightmare to get to the bar, so left early and went else where.. so over all not my cup off tea !!

Submitted by poor on 16/12/2010

Good banter, decent prices, banging tunes and good looking people. Not a bad choice!

Submitted by Rob Verder on 07/04/2010

Bar the ignorant door staff this is probably Belfast' best night out. I'd probably go to SHAG on a tuesday but any other day and Stiff is the obvious choice

Submitted by Ewan Carmoddy on 07/04/2010

went 2 stiff kitten and was askd 4 i.d lol, bot let in anyway had best nite, staff nice,espically one doorman and dat good enough reason 4 me 2 go back...x

Submitted by lynsey on 01/03/2010

Why does anyone go to the limelight when the stiff Kitten is a millon percent better? The Limelight is full of ugly sweaty hippies and the Stiff Kitten has cheap drink and great music.

Submitted by Briona on 06/02/2010

I was there the other thrusday with my m8 and her bf. Usually love stiff kitten but spent so long queuing for everything so cudnt enjoy myself!!! they let too many ppl in which at one point a group of lads pushed me, my m8

Submitted by Jenni on 28/01/2010

Simply a great club. If you're into proper good dance music then this is a winner - attracts good DJ's and the residents play cracker tunes.

Door and bar staff are friendly, and there is usually a good selection of drinks promos. Sketchy on Thursday is the best cheap night (£3 in, £1.50 drinks), and in my opinion the best club night in Belfast. Expect to pay more in at weekends, but there is always a famous DJ there each week!

Submitted by C on 05/09/2009

Sketchy was class last night, Rigsy did a really good set. Was only my second time to the SK but it was alot better than the first time. Bulmers for £2 as well! Will definitley be back, only wish I was taller, tryin to fight my way through to the toilets was a riot lol

Submitted on 19/06/2009

love stiff kitten.. having said that the chick working on the ticket thing last thurs was pretty rude. drinks are alright you can always get something cheap and the music is always good.

Submitted on 07/05/2009

think stiff kitten is ace! tuesdays and thursdays are student nights and the drink is cheap cheap cheap!!! the music is great too although the skinny dj on a thursday who thinks he's god!!!

Submitted by lover on 03/09/2008

I was there for my leaver's do when I left school on Thursday. Doormen were really friendly, one lent me his torch when I lost my ID(I found it later on). A small bottle of Kopparberg was £2.90 which is a rip-off so I stuck to vodka and coke (a quid each) and Pirahna apple shots (a quid fifty each and absolutley brilliant!). Toilets were nice, the hand dryer thing is awesome!

Nice enough place in general, bit small and a bit dear but still would go back alot.

Submitted by Kyle G on 11/05/2008

can anyone tell ma what kind of music stiff kitten plays please??

thanks

Submitted by Henry on 21/03/2008

worst bar in Belfast by a mile, spide, chavs, millies etc love it, say no more. Rude doormen and bar staff.

Submitted by Jonny M on 14/02/2008

particularly love the firendly, helpful bar staff, never rude or grumpy, best bar staff in belfast, esp barmaid with the glasses! great music too!

Submitted by Casandra on 15/01/2008

Absolutely love the cocktails in da main bar!wuld go there jus for them!

Submitted by Deirdre on 22/08/2007

really depends on your own mood.

Nothing will ever top shine but it was good to me over the summer when shine was closed.

If you havnt been give it a try.

Submitted by charlene on 16/11/2006

The Stiff Kitten is a breath of fresh air for Belfast, somewhere with decent music AND decent decor. There's a great range of music in the bar and some great djs playing in the club. Bar staff are friendly as are the door staff.

Submitted by Steve on 30/12/2005

Loving this club at the mo, its a change from Shine and has top DJ's playing week in week out. Switch on boxing day is a must

Submitted by RS on 22/12/2005

Totally disappointed with Stiff Kitten, the front bar is reminicent of bar seven.....stag and hen nights everywhere.If it wasnt for the crowd and ?8 door tax to an empty nightclub-with exception to the smicks it could rate ok

Submitted by rachel on 21/12/2005

lovely wee place, good music, great atmosphere will definately return

Submitted by Little Miss Crazy1 on 02/12/2005

What a quality wee place. havent had a bad night in it yet. Good decor, nice crowd (bit smickerish sometimes though), excellent music..what more could you want..looking forward to a superb line up in the coming weeks. Well done!!!!

Submitted on 18/11/2005

seriously funky! good crowd, good music, good craic! becoming r regular spot

Submitted on 09/11/2005

excellent venue that's not trying too hard, like some of the style over substance new venues that have sprung up in Belfast in recent times!!

Submitted by bee on 15/10/2005

Wasnt finished when i went in but looks like it has alot of potential, bar staff where very helpful and decor is great. Looking forward to opening nite, belfast needs a funked up place like this.

Submitted by Pete on 28/09/2005

You can add your own review or edit the details of this page.

© 2014 Belfast Bar
Site Map | XML Site Map | Template design by Andreas Viklund