The Harp Bar

5 reviews | Updated 08 December 2015 | Added 09 November 2013 | Request To Edit Details

Modify the Street View of The Harp Bar

The Harp Bar, located in the cathedral quarter is a traditional style bar with frequent live music and events.
There are 2 rooms downstairs and a small/cosy upstairs area.

Map Showing the Location of The Harp Bar

Have you got Google Earth on your computer? If so, then download the Google Earth view of The Harp Bar.

Is this the wrong position for The Harp Bar? If you think so, then modify its position.

Get Directions to The Harp Bar

Click / Tap the button above to get directions from where you are to The Harp Bar.

Customer Comments and Reviews of The Harp Bar


There now follows 5 other reviews of The Harp Bar. You can also ... Add a Review

Really poor bar service, always takes ages to get served and the same round we were charged different prices. It gets a nice older crowd so no need for the rude door staff

Submitted on 02/08/2016

Would never recommend this place to others.especially to visitors to the city.

Does not give a good impression of here. Rude service staff.

Submitted by Poor service on 18/12/2015

I didn't know the Harp was still there. It wasn't the last time I was in Hill St about 2 years ago. When I was at school in the 60's, my mates Da was the manager there and we used to go and help him 'bottle up'. I'll have to go there the next time I am in town.

Submitted by Tony Wood on 11/05/2014

Went for a night out on a Friday night recently with friends and family and what can I say. Fantastic night out. Great bar, great atmosphere, great service. I cannot fault it. The staff were friendly, service was quick, the live music was great, I would definitely recommend a night out here and I hope to get another night out soon.

Submitted on 20/01/2014

Nice place but the service is SHOCKING. called in for a quiet, pre-concert Pint and sat at the Bar for at least 5 minutes. Place was about 1/5 full with a Band playing in the corner. Eventually had to get up and wave my arms about at the staff in the other bar to get served.

Ordered another Pint and proffered my Debit card to pay. Was told that they didn't accept it as my order was less than £10! I can understand their reluctance to accept credit cards for small transactions because they are charged a percentage for each transaction. However, as far as I know there's no charge for debit cards.

Great shame because its a nice place. Just needs someone who cares a bit behind the Bar.

Oh and while I was halfway through my first (and only as it turned out) they came round with plates of sandwiches. Wasn't offered one

Submitted on 18/11/2013

You can add your own review or edit the details of this page.

Contact Details

Rating

  • Current Rating : 57% (15 Votes)

    Vote yourself, it only takes a second!

    Vote