The Sliabh Dubh Bar

14 reviews | Updated 20 June 2012 | Added 10 August 2007 | Request To Edit Details

Modify the Street View of The Sliabh Dubh Bar

Sliabh Dubh. means (Black Mountain) It is at the foot of the black mountain that overlooks Belfast City. The Sliabh Dubh is in the heart of West Belfast in the surrounding estates of Ballymurphy, New Barnsley, Springhill, Dermott Hill, Turf Lodge and Whiterock.The craic is very ‘Irish and friendly’ so why not come and visit us?

Map Showing the Location of The Sliabh Dubh Bar

Have you got Google Earth on your computer? If so, then download the Google Earth view of The Sliabh Dubh Bar.

Is this the wrong position for The Sliabh Dubh Bar? If you think so, then modify its position.

Get Directions to The Sliabh Dubh Bar

Click / Tap the button above to get directions from where you are to The Sliabh Dubh Bar.

Customer Comments and Reviews of The Sliabh Dubh Bar


There now follows 14 other reviews of The Sliabh Dubh Bar. You can also ... Add a Review

bar with a lot of hisory in bad times and good times with some of the best people youd ever meet.

Submitted by drinker on 08/09/2013

Love the sloans, every time I am in Belfast I love to visit. Bar staff are excellent, really friendly and great fun. The door staff are hot. cant wait to get back xx

Submitted by Nancy on 10/02/2013

One day, I will visit the land of my ancestors in Belfast; possibly I will stop in your pub for the namesake. I hope you will do the Sloan's everywhere proud by running a clean, honest and extraordinary pub. Hope to visit there soon. Mary Sloan, Chicago, IL. Take care my homies!

Submitted by Mary Sloan on 20/06/2012

i have never met a more ignorant bar woman in my life.i waited 15 mins, then went looking for the bar staff. when i found her and asked to be served i received a mouthful of abuse. do you not want custom? i complained and was told not to come back. no problem!

Submitted by pub spy on 07/05/2011

it is pretty decent

Submitted by Alco!! on 21/04/2011

This has to be the worse pub on the road. overpriced and over rated. Same people hanging over the bar all the time. Stinking toilets. You have to clean ur feet on the way out. not recommended.

Submitted on 30/03/2010

luv this place second home lol

Submitted by martine reid on 16/09/2009

MY FAVOURITE BAR IN WEST BELFAST. AND I TRAVEL FROM BONNY SCOTLAND JUST FOR A PINT OR FIVE. HELLO TO EVERY ONE WHO KNOWS ME. AND U JIMMY LOL.

Submitted by KIM THE TIM on 12/08/2009

it has to be the worst pub i have every been to in my life. do these people never go home, it smells of body odor, they charge town prices how do the that amount of unemployed find the money to drink there seven days a week

Submitted by dan aman on 25/06/2009

were would you get it only the sloans [sliabh dubh] crooksie great d j gerry and colim singing .dean martin eat your heart out lol pleasent bar staff love dart nights well catered for keep it going

Submitted by big mamma on 18/03/2009

WOULDNT MISS THE SLOANES ON A WED NIGHT JOES KARAOKE S THE BEST AND LISTENING TO STEVIE DEE SINGING LOVE HIM LOL....COLM AGREAT WEE SINGER AND GEORGE BOLTON GREAT CRAIC

Submitted by laura b 2009 ye ha on 27/02/2009

I wouldnt miss it on a saturday night. where else wopuld you get it? Great craic

Submitted by Martine on 27/02/2009

its a fun and lively bar with a crackin darts team and nice friendly bar staff and sexy dj colm and hot tommy jack and lovely deirdre behind the bar (it rocks) especally on a wed night with joes karoke and we colm clarke singang hes a class we singer

Submitted on 17/02/2009

love this bar every sumday night. would recommend it to anyone to try it.

Submitted by p duncan on 16/02/2008

You can add your own review or edit the details of this page.

Contact Details

  • Web Site http://sliabhdubh.co.uk/
    Category Bar
    Address 179 Whiterock Road
      Belfast
      County Antrim
      BT12
    Phone Number +4428 90298828
    Email 

Rating

  • Current Rating : 45% (26 Votes)

    Vote yourself, it only takes a second!

    Vote