The Royal Bar Shankill

12 reviews | Updated 21 January 2016 | Added 10 August 2007 | Request To Edit Details

The Royal Bar on the Shankill Road.

Map Showing the Location of The Royal Bar Shankill

Have you got Google Earth on your computer? If so, then download the Google Earth view of The Royal Bar Shankill.

Is this the wrong position for The Royal Bar Shankill? If you think so, then modify its position.

Get Directions to The Royal Bar Shankill

Click / Tap the button above to get directions from where you are to The Royal Bar Shankill.

Customer Comments and Reviews of The Royal Bar Shankill


There now follows 12 other reviews of The Royal Bar Shankill. You can also ... Add a Review

Good peaple good and friendly staff you have to visit

Submitted by local on 27/02/2012

I've been here just a few times and it's decent enough. It's probably the only place I'd drink on the Shankill Road, and even that's pushing it. I wouldn't drink on the Shankill Road if you paid me too.

Submitted by Miss Jane on 17/02/2011

Spent a Crazy Tuesday at The Royal a couple of weeks ago. Buy 1 get 1 free, what more could you ask for. Great pub, great crowd, great town.

Submitted on 08/04/2010

The royal is a great bar with a club upstairs, good music and cheap drink. Wot more could u ask 4!!!!!

Submitted by just d x on 21/02/2010

Royal Is The Place To Be

Submitted by gemma on 29/04/2009

Royal Bar now a smashing place to have a decent pint with no hassle.

Recently refurbished Bar and the totally new club royal on a friday and saturday nite is the place to be.

Submitted by GLHFB on 21/10/2008

we have just had a stag do in belfast and visitted the royal,great bar great people made us very welcome, even when john threw a pint over one of the locals(accident)if that had happened in newcastle we would have had to fight our way out lol.

so thanks to all that were in the bar sat 1st of september from all of us, and if we ever come back to belfast we will bring a present for the bar,

all the best from wellys stag do

Submitted by steve urwin on 02/09/2007

i have been a dj in there for some years and its the best place i have ever played in the crowd are out of this world and the staff couldint get any better .. disco every sat night ..add.£2 happy hour on till 12.30

Submitted by big rab on 15/08/2007

the country music on a sunday is fantastic

Submitted on 09/12/2006

It is a bar with a lot of history and interesting characters. A great base for pub crawl along the road avoiding the clubs.

Submitted on 24/11/2006

a good bar if your from the shankill but if your not stay well clear.

Submitted by rab on 15/07/2006

The royal was once a good place to head out on a sat night it has a drastically changed atmosphere over the past year.. not a very nice enviroment now

Submitted by N/A on 29/03/2006

You can add your own review or edit the details of this page.

Contact Details

  • Category Bar
    Address 237 Shankill Road
      Belfast
      County Antrim
      BT13 1FR
    Phone Number +4428 9032 1834

Rating

  • Current Rating : 53% (52 Votes)

    Vote yourself, it only takes a second!

    Vote