The Parlour

39 reviews | Updated 14 December 2015 | Added 10 August 2007 | Request To Edit Details

  • The Parlour

The Parlour Bar is the ultimate Student haunt, with free entertainment every night of the week. Here you can listen to the sounds of some superb, local DJ's spinning the best in commercial chart and dance to classic soul and R'n'B.
Not only will you be entertained at The Parlour for free but the food is a must with an excellent Menu which is of the highest quality and reasonably priced.

For Students; watching the pennies need not be a problem on a visit to The Parlour as there are great drinks offers and tempting meals deals in store to ensure your stay is as enjoyable as possible.
All the pizza's are cooked "al forno" in a unique wood fire stone oven so why not sample The Parlour's famous pizzas, which are cooked on Belfast's first, and only wood based oven for an authentic taste!
The Parlour has everything you need for a night out under one roof, a comfy and casual bar for meeting and relaxing downstairs and an upstairs club environment where you can hit the dance floor.
Whether you are in need of a coffee, cocktail or cooked meal The Parlour Bar is the place for all savvy Students on a budget.

Map Showing the Location of The Parlour

Have you got Google Earth on your computer? If so, then download the Google Earth view of The Parlour.

Is this the wrong position for The Parlour? If you think so, then modify its position.

Get Directions to The Parlour

Click / Tap the button above to get directions from where you are to The Parlour.

Customer Comments and Reviews of The Parlour


There now follows 39 other reviews of The Parlour. You can also ... Add a Review

The staff are friendly and you dont have to wait much to be served.

The greatest thing is that on monday's you got 3 bottled beers(lots of kinds)for 5£.

The music is awesome, normally the DJ puts you wathever song u want (if he aint chatting on FB).

In an overall i like the place and fosho ima go next monday too =>

Submitted by Spanish Pimp on 28/03/2012

The staff are notably the friendliest I have encountered in Belfast and are very honest about the price and quality of their drinks promotions ! The food is great and cheap as well as the cocktails ! However the pizza is a bit of a let down and often not available ! Parlour is great for having a bite to eat or a few drinks between or after lectures and for a relaxed but eventful night out (Mondays are the best )!

Submitted by Ashley on 21/09/2011

Been heading to the Parlour for upwards of 10 years, always been good steam.

Service for food during the day and for cocktails on a Sunday might be a wee bit slow, but generally very good. Drinks are well priced for Belfast and the crowd is usually decent. Door staff are pure legends.

Best bar in Belfast without a doubt!

PS Please ignore individual complaints about "rude" door/bar staff. Firstly, you dont know what kind of day anyone is having and sometimes it's hard to just keep smiling! Secondly, one person's experience during one 20 second encounter should never stop someone from experiencing an afternoon/evening/night's worth of delights!

PPS I met the lady who eventually became my wife there, so there's always hope lol

Submitted by Delta Kilo on 04/09/2011

if ur over the ages off 25 and not a student you have no hope off getting into this place, just full off loud/drunkin students spending there loans.

Submitted by Non Student on 28/03/2011

I love the Parlour. Been going for two years now. The drinks promos are the best in Belfast and the £1 pizzas? - how can anyone turn that down? I love Thurs RnB nite! Love it! Love it! Love it!!!

Submitted by Susie on 11/11/2010

Amazing atmosphere bouncers were really nice and friendly drinks are really cheap defo i good place for students i recomend highly you go i love parlour ill defo be back music is amazing too :D

Submitted on 03/06/2010

been once on a saturday and loved it going there next sat cant wait bouncers were great i went in and i nearly fell and he caught me and made sure that i was ok very well mannered guys cant wait to be back

Submitted by No One on 25/05/2010

Anybody that says the bouncers are unreasonable are wrong... I have been going to the Parlour for years and have never had a problem with them... The bar staff are always friendly, especially Aideen and Sharon, and you never have to wait long to be served... The price of the drinks and food are brilliant and I always enjoy a wee lunch here during uni... All in all, you really can't beat the Parlour if it's a good night that you want and not just some ear-bursting bass

Submitted by Kev on 30/04/2010

I've been to this Bar a couple of times, and i'm not overly impressed.

The bouncers are terrible, and although not specfically 'rude', complaining about shoes is just rediculous.

Upstairs is packed at the best of times, there is barely enough room to go to and from the toilet, the floors are sticky and no one will move out of your way.

The drink,however, is moderately priced.

Overall, it's hit and miss whether it'll be a good night or not.

Submitted by rawr on 07/03/2010

love it just love, been comming here since i was 16 Im 23 now! enough said.

Submitted by Peter Rooney on 07/09/2009

is it just me or is the parlour the only bar still pulling a crowd?I went there on monday night and as students are away i thought me and my friends cud leave it till 11ish to go... o but no.they had full house already.looking through the door the place was jumping and the music was sounded great.i was so annoyed.luckily some thompsons guys were there(and rain but who wants to go there.)they stamped us so we went to globe(its awful too)for quick one then onto tompsons.still had great night but defo wont be making the same mistake next mon.

Submitted by claire on 18/08/2009

Was out for a mates 18th went up to door we all got in but the birthday boy. Had to go somewhere elce that night. Didnt put us in the best of moods setting out for a good night out.

Submitted on 29/01/2009

I love the Parlour! There are loads of fit guys and for me, a newly singleton, it's great. Mondays and Saturdays are best nights but as it's free in, I'l admit I will go during week aswell... Party girl, that's me... don't get me wrong, i'm not sad or anything- I do go otha places. I'm not a 1 bar girl. I love limelight too.

Submitted by sally on 20/01/2009

The bouncers in the Parlor are extremely rude. I am 24 years old and went there last Thursday with a valid driving license and the bouncers would not let me in because apparently the photo in my id didn't look like me (the photo which was taken 7 years ago.) They were extremely rude for no reason. I would not recommend this place to anyone.

Submitted on 23/11/2008

I went there on Saturday night for the first time. Some random guy standing with the bouncers was mouthing off to us for no reason. And when he sat at the table beside us inside we moved because he was about to start makin comments again. We stayed for one and left, didn't like it at all. Nothing in particular wrong, just didn't like the whole atmostphere and that one arsehole that pissed us all off.

Submitted on 04/11/2008

was there last thurs night for the first time !! Had a really good night was very impressed with this place!! double vodka and redbull £4 went down a treat! not only was it free in upstairs the music was great.. Doorstaff tht night where very friendly and approacable.

Once again very impressed

and thanx for a good night

Submitted by krazyd17 on 09/10/2008

went on sat night for my birthday. Best night ever. Drinks not to expensive. That prob why i can hardly remember most of the night!!! Although it is quite small hardly any room to dance. Music very good. Def recommend it to anyone looking for a good cheap night out!! I'll def be back, loved it!!!

Submitted by blondie on 01/10/2008

this bar is atrocious, far too many people crammed in and the the bouncers are insane.

Submitted on 20/09/2008

Barman was hot even if he refused to marry us

Best bar in belfast!

*i like it too!!!*

Submitted by Rach and Sharl on 14/07/2008

can anyone tell me what kind of music is played here is it mostly rock, hiphop, funky if you could tell me would be much appreciated

Submitted by philip on 13/06/2008

I lurrrrve the Parlour. I think anyone who doesnt like it are soooo far up their own arses they cant like anything more than they can like themselves. the food is great

Submitted by susan on 25/01/2008

the parlour is a fabulous night out. i've lost count of the number of unforgettable nights i've had under its welcoming roof. best place for bant in belfast. 10/10

Submitted by joe grehan on 11/01/2008

good mix of music, great food, freindly enough staff , gets a bit croweded but its reliable and if you want to go somewhere were your guarenteed a good night pick the parlour.

Submitted by alex on 29/12/2007

Food rubbish! £6.10 for a tiny horrible pizza and oily wedges!! Won't be going back.

Submitted by C Moloney on 04/12/2007

Food is great, but the pints are poor. Worst Guinness in Belfast, and I dont think they even know how to pour it properly!

But Its a nice enough atmosphere, so if you stick to bottled drinks its a good wee night out, except for the inst boy / methody boy rugby jocks

Submitted on 12/11/2007

Don't know about waiting times people are talking about - i've always found the food serving staff very good. Thinking some people just like to complain.

Staff all seem pretty new but student bar i guess - happens in the summer;still no grounds for complaint.

The guy that said the Parlour is only doing Pizzas 6 months???? 6 years methinks.

Parlour is what it is - cheap but good food (if you want Deanes, pay for Deanes) cheap drink (with good cocktails) and a good night out.

Submitted by Stevo on 22/09/2007

I was recently in the parlour and was very dissappointed. i have been there a couple of times before, but i wont be returning. The staff were just standing around. I had to get my own menu, then wait, no body came to take my order i had to go to the bar. Then we were given our food eventually. we decided we wanted desert and the same again, we got the menus ourselves and had to go looking for staff. I wouldn't mind only the place was empty the staff were doing nothing!!! It says on the website buy one main meal get the cheapest free, we were there early on monday evening before 8.30 and were charged for both. if the deal is up take it off your website. i didn't go to argue about the bill, didn't want to go hunting for staff again! not impressed!!

Submitted on 14/08/2007

It's not a bad place, if it gets slighty busy the bar staff are the worst at serving or remembering who's next. Few senior employees could do with a smile, mostly dead on though, beer is ok, food is nice. Bit young at weekends but not necessarily a bad thing. Better downstairs or going during the week if your a bit older.

Submitted by Big C on 06/08/2007

Does it open on a Monday night? If so what time till?

Submitted by Hannah on 03/07/2007

the parlour has a very young crowd on the sat nite that i went ive been a few times but is a place i would last resort to. the layout of the place is awful its also too dark. and dont talk to me about upstairs that dance floor is soo tiny i couldnt move. will try not to be back!! only thing going is the resonable priced drink!!

Submitted by lisa b on 26/04/2007

Good music, good drink, good staff! Black Hole!

Submitted by Seamus on 25/04/2007

went in one day for lunch, me and a mate, the place wasn't overly busy. Found a seat perpendicular to the bar. My friend had to go and get us menus, which is not a good start...

Things went quickly from bad to worse, service in the place was horrific, the waitresses hadn't spotted us sitting down with menus for over 30 minutes, food took another 30 minutes, by which time I was really quite annoyed with the whole thing! Asked to see the manager and was asked in return by the cheeky bar staff on at the time, in relation to what? I told them in relation to the abismal service we had witnessed, waiting over an hour to eat. Explained this to the manager after having my poorly cooked burger and chips, and he was actually very nice about the whole thing. Still did not make up for the long wait in store!

Good luck.

Submitted by Marlow on 17/04/2007

went in one day for lunch, me and a mate, the place wasn't overly busy. Found a seat perpendicular to the bar. My friend had to go and get us menus, which is not a good start...

Things went quickly from bad to worse, service in the place was horrific, the waitresses hadn't spotted us sitting down with menus for over 30 minutes, food took another 30 minutes, by which time I was really quite annoyed with the whole thing! Asked to see the manager and was asked in return by the cheeky bar staff on at the time, in relation to what? I told them in relation to the abismal service we had witnessed, waiting over an hour to eat. Explained this to the manager after having my poorly cooked burger and chips, and he was actually very nice about the whole thing. Still did not make up for the long wait in store!

Good luck.

Submitted by Marlow on 17/04/2007

Food is good and well priced.

Music is good with DJs playing a real mix of stuff.

Don't know what the underage talk is about cause it is a strict ID policy at the door.

Staff are generally great including bouncers, although some of the regular bouncers have left and the news ones aren't as good.

Submitted on 16/04/2007

the lowdown on the parlour:

food - excellent 9/10, 2 for 1 between 3 and 8 everyday! Pizza is second best pizza ive ever had!

Drinks promos, price, selection are all well above average.

bouncers are mainly ok, apart from the small bald one who it could be said, "power goes to his head".

crowd, well, 17-23/24ish most nights, younger on sat nights, with increased number of 6th years being off school.

music - usual pop/rock/rnb, eric dowds very good dj tho it seems hes been replaced by ibay sesay whos not as good, but ok, tho he hits the stop button at 1am on the button where most other places play music til 1.30/2am. other djs are fine, and usually play good tunes.

getting in - most younger looking people are IDed and usually no ID no entry. if your under 18 u have a 50-50 chance of getting in as long as other factors go your way, ie. mates have id, you look old, dont look steaky, not drunk etc

chances of getting into a fight - not likely, most people are sound. its not dempseys!

overall, an excellent bar, however it is ?3 upstairs on sat night if u wanna dance! but who cares!

Submitted by kevin on 14/02/2007

this place says its famous 4 its pizza.....it only started serving it 6 months ago, hardly famous. good 4 a quiet pint during the week but would prefer the spaniard.at weekends its a young crowd (still at school)

Submitted by pete on 13/02/2007

benn to the parlour recently for first time in a while, excellent cocktails, well made and great staff, bit dark but thats only drawback, love it!!!

Submitted by studentsarentallbums on 12/02/2007

I love the parlour 4 a cheap nite, but now they r charging ?3 upstairs!! nightmare!

Submitted on 04/02/2007

I used to work there, better gang of bar and floor staff couldn't be found anywhere. drinks is great so is the food the music and the bouncers aren't half bad either.

Submitted by Fiona Beagan on 03/05/2006

You can add your own review or edit the details of this page.

Contact Details

  • Web Site http://www.parlourbar.co.uk/
    Facebook Page https://www.facebook.com/theparlourbar
    Category Bar
    Address 2-4 Elmwood Avenue
      Belfast
      County Antrim
      BT9 6AY
    Phone Number 028 90686970
    Email 
    Disabled Facilities Wide door and lifts upstairs, but overall a bit tight for space. Can also seem very dark inside as well.

Rating

  • Current Rating : 51% (96 Votes)

    Vote yourself, it only takes a second!

    Vote