The King Richard Tavern

12 reviews | Updated 24 September 2016 | Added 10 August 2007 | Request To Edit Details

Modify the Street View of The King Richard Tavern

Quite a quaint place. Very basic.

Map Showing the Location of The King Richard Tavern

Have you got Google Earth on your computer? If so, then download the Google Earth view of The King Richard Tavern.

Is this the wrong position for The King Richard Tavern? If you think so, then modify its position.

Get Directions to The King Richard Tavern

Click / Tap the button above to get directions from where you are to The King Richard Tavern.

Customer Comments and Reviews of The King Richard Tavern


There now follows 12 other reviews of The King Richard Tavern. You can also ... Add a Review

I'm a Catholic married to a Protestant from the area. Her father has drunk in this pub since forever, but I was always scared sh*tless as I'd heard it was full of sectarianism. Eventually upon being asked for a pint with my father-in-law I gave in and chanced it - and it was magic! Even though I have an Irish name when I was asked it the punters didn't care and made me feel very welcome. Bit of banter, but of craic! I go at least once a month now - never had any bother other than a bit of ribbing during Celtic matches lol. Friendly staff, decent beer. Very traditional.

Submitted by Local on 15/09/2014

Whenever I visit Belfast I always pop in for a pint or two. I've always been made welcome. A great traditional inn.

Submitted by Rachael Armstrong on 08/04/2014

super place,friendly staff,prices were right on,good selection of draft beer,and rum...what more could you ask for

Submitted by cal on 09/05/2012

Excellent bar, give it a try.

Submitted by Jim Lowry on 29/09/2011

i found the king richard a nice tavern to spend an evening,people and staff were friendly .i enjoyed my evening and like mc arthur i will return

Submitted by tourist from n.a. on 13/06/2011

I've been drinking in this bar for almost 30 years and it's never changed but I think that's what the customers want - a traditional Belfast bar which serves the community.

Submitted by Paul Hoey (Bloop) on 16/09/2010

i found the bar very friendly,nice people in bar and staff was tops,must have been good as i went back for a few more drinks the next day...and i shall return

Submitted by vernon on 20/05/2010

Don't knock this Bar, it's not that bad.

Submitted by Big Abbey on 28/09/2009

This is a horrible place, it has a nasty atmosphere, I couldn't wait to leave - no thank you !

Submitted by Derek on 19/05/2009

An untidy and unclean bar, it was full of over-weight men with huge beer-bellies, the atmosphere was crude and coarse, with a touch of menace. The pint of lager I bought was served in a dirty glass and it tasted flat, bad language was being used openly, I also heard some sectarian opinions being expressed by male and female drinkers. MY ADVICE WOULD BE TO STAY WELL CLEAR OF THIS BAR.

Submitted by John H on 13/11/2008

This place had filthy toilets, dirty glasses and tables. The staff didnt seem to care and service was poor. There were also at least six under age drinkers in the bar two of whom were very drunk.I would avoid this place like the plague.

Submitted by Brian Maguire on 13/06/2007

Quite a quaint place. Very basic. Good atmosphere here. the locals sitting around the bar having a good bit of banter with the barman, I liked it here and the band played during the afternoon and the karaoke later that nite. I am a visitor from OZ and my friend who lives near by took me here. I really enjoyed myself!

Submitted on 08/01/2006

You can add your own review or edit the details of this page.

Contact Details

  • Category Bar
    Address 10 Castlereagh Road
      Belfast
      
      BT5 5FP

Rating

  • Current Rating : 40% (22 Votes)

    Vote yourself, it only takes a second!

    Vote