The Errigle Inn

23 reviews | Updated 21 December 2009 | Added 08 January 2005 | Request To Edit Details

  • The Errigle Inn

The Errigle Inn is a 1930's Belfast pub. The Errigle is excellent for a friday night out,friendly staff,patrons of varying age groups,relaxed atmosphere though would benefit from music being less muted downstairs in the main bar.

Map Showing the Location of The Errigle Inn

Have you got Google Earth on your computer? If so, then download the Google Earth view of The Errigle Inn.

Is this the wrong position for The Errigle Inn? If you think so, then modify its position.

Get Directions to The Errigle Inn

Click / Tap the button above to get directions from where you are to The Errigle Inn.

Customer Comments and Reviews of The Errigle Inn


There now follows 23 other reviews of The Errigle Inn. You can also ... Add a Review

by fAR THE BESR PUB IN BELFAST NICE ATMOSPHERE AND FREINDLY STAFF(BAR STAFF)

Submitted on 25/06/2010

best bar in belfast good bar staff and door staff so will be back well done

Submitted by j on 17/01/2010

was in over christmas hadnt been in the place 4 while,new bouncers and staff in bar,used to be 2 guys on front door that were good laugh,dont think ill be back.

Submitted on 09/01/2010

was lured in by the stuuning xmas lights then realised we were paying the leccie bill with the price of the beer!!

Submitted on 01/01/2010

Had a great meal before the match, then we came back for a few drinks after. We live in Hollywood, the trip was worth it. This bar is has character and charm.

Submitted by Ulster Rugby Fan on 19/09/2009

Was in last Sat night to see 'Bad Wind' a crackin' rock band!! A great night just like the old days back at the errigle.

Submitted by Jonny D on 07/08/2009

I was in on Friday night and it was fantastic. It was packed and I still managed to get drinks without waiting too long. The talent, the decor and the food were all first class!! Would definately reccoment it to my family and friends. See you soon Errigle!!

Submitted on 27/07/2009

The bar is good and friendly. The service is quick and the staff still can find time to chat. The door staff are helpfull and friendly to but, stand no nonsense which makes me for one feel secure and able to enjoy my night.

Submitted by Jimmy C on 22/06/2009

great place but what about a traditional band some time?

Submitted by Ciaran Mac on 08/06/2009

Best Bar in Belfast! The right crowd and an amazing atmosphere. It is a little more expensive than its competitors but definately worth it!!!!!

On a Friday night it is the place to be, extremely busy but with good service you don't have to wait long. The food is amazing and its always a big hit when they bring out the BBQ. We will be back for sure!!

Submitted by Paula on 03/06/2009

HAD LUNCH WITH A FRIEND ON SATURDAY NEVER BEEN BEFORE AND HAVE TO SAY I WILL DEF BE BACK EXCELLENT ALL ROUND AND LOVELY STAFF

Submitted by DEBORAH on 25/05/2009

Haven't been to the Errigle for years, but was there a few weeks ago for a charity quiz a friend was running. The place was buzzing, staff

Submitted by Margaret on 05/05/2009

there is music every saturday night there is a dj playing upstairs friday and saturday night

Submitted on 16/04/2009

I was annoyed to read a few poor reviews about the Errigle as i've been drinking there for years and have never had a complaint about it. I'll admit that's it bit more expensive than it's competitors but its always buzzing (unlike the other bars on the road) and has staff that will actually talk to you. it's worth it.

Submitted by Jack on 24/11/2008

The Errigle Inn is the Best Run Public House in Belfast. There is never any trouble, the customers and staff are great. (Not to mention service etc) They are very strict, if you mis-behave forget about coming back, you wont be welcome. There are very few bars of this quality in Belfast. Keep up the good work Mr Errigle!!!!!

Submitted on 23/11/2008

the bar is very good bar staff very quick doorstaff helpfull and friendly

Submitted by ellie on 20/07/2008

i love the errigle, cant drink in the local cus i work there so i use the errigle, its great to meet up at for a few drinks with mates, also a nice place to pop in for food in the afternoon, barstaff friendly and a nice atmosphere. possibly my favourite place for a drink in belfast. Crackin local bar!

Submitted by mick on 16/06/2008

A busy bar with drink prices that will worry your bank manager (and the beer is always warm????) then again all the pubs around it are way too expensive.Having said that it is much better than the Pavillion though that wouldn't be too hard. Food is OK but again way overpriced. As already mentioned it's the smokiest bar in Belfast and i'm a smoker!

Submitted on 04/03/2007

I always have a great time in the Errigle. I do not know of any other bar that has so much tradition and atmosphere. 5 different bars under one roof!!!! I am mainly a Corona drinker and its always ice cold!!! You must try the food, its better than most top class restaurants!!! The right atmosphere, location and pub. Word about town is that its the New Mature Better Bot!!! Keep up the good work!!!!!!!!!

Submitted on 15/01/2007

One of Belfast's best bars. Always good craic and plenty of entertainment. Best Guinness in town.

Submitted on 31/12/2006

Really smokey bar bring on the smoking ban, my clothes stink everytime I go into this bar even for 5 minutes!

Submitted by J Johnson on 29/12/2006

The back bar in the Errigle is one of my favourite bars in Belfast. A very mixed crowd, nice 1930's decor and no music - no designer nonesense here! I only hope it stays as it is.

I almost afraid to recommend it in case any others are inclined to give it a try. if you are only going out to be seen or heard try The Mercury instead.

Submitted by Jim on 05/08/2006

a great unpretentious bar with good food, good music, good venues and usually good customers. often has gigs upstairs as well as a 'quiet man' bar in the back, as well as regular monday night pub quizes. only possible failing is at the weekends it is so popular you may have trouble getting a pint!

Submitted by A McElholm on 16/04/2006

You can add your own review or edit the details of this page.

Contact Details

  • Web Site http://www.errigle.com/
    Category Bar
    Address The Errigle Inn
      312 - 320 Ormeau Road
      Belfast
      BT7 2GE
    Phone Number +4428 9064 1410
    Fax Number +4428 9064 0772
    Email 

Rating

  • Current Rating : 51% (99 Votes)

    Vote yourself, it only takes a second!

    Vote