The Emerald Roadhouse

34 reviews | Updated 07 August 2012 | Added 12 January 2005 | Request To Edit Details

  • The Emerald Roadhouse

The Emerald Roadhouse in Finaghy Road North

Welcome to The Emerald Roadhouse, home of Belfast newest entertainment complex. Set in the leafy suburbs of Belfast, The Emerald Roadhouse is a jewel hidden in plain sight. Just off the Finaghy cross roads adjacent to the Finaghy train station, The Emerald roadhouse is nestled away in a quiet corner, perfect for a hearty feed, of food (or drink). With the best in Live Entertainment 7 Nights a week, The Emerald is your one stop place for a great evening out!

Opened in March 2010 it has been Belfast best kept secret for great food, great drink, and always great Craic, and that%u2019s just a Monday night! Reopened on the site of the old Devenish Arms Complex, the Emerald Roadhouse has had an extensive refurbishment, with five bars to choose from, Cleary%u2019s Family Friendly Restaurant, the Grand Ballroom, not to mention the newly opened Bridge theatre Suite.

Easily accessible, warm reception, service and very competitive prices for a night out with the versatility of five different nights to be had under one roof.

Map Showing the Location of The Emerald Roadhouse

Have you got Google Earth on your computer? If so, then download the Google Earth view of The Emerald Roadhouse.

Is this the wrong position for The Emerald Roadhouse? If you think so, then modify its position.

Get Directions to The Emerald Roadhouse

Click / Tap the button above to get directions from where you are to The Emerald Roadhouse.

Customer Comments and Reviews of The Emerald Roadhouse


There now follows 34 other reviews of The Emerald Roadhouse. You can also ... Add a Review

in a word SUPERB good food at a reasonable price highly recomended

Submitted by colm on 25/12/2013

the best food in beLfast by far and at an afordable price SUPER BAR

Submitted by patrick davy on 01/10/2013

gave this bar a go its one of the best bar and resturants in west belfast the staff are always wellcoming good food and drink at a very reasonable price

Submitted by ronald on 21/03/2013

good food cracking staff always gave you a welcome the carvery is the best value in belfast a bar that respects its customers very hard to come by these days gave it a go

Submitted by dave on 09/08/2012

gave this spot a go the food is excellent and great value well mannered staff a bar who has respect for there custumers [well done]

Submitted by jane on 05/07/2012

Forgot to add they now have a big screen in the ballroom for all the football. Happy days, wish i had that in my house.

Will be back with few friends to watch the Euro Football.

Gonna be some good nights ahead for the lads.

Submitted by unknown on 30/05/2012

started revisiting the emeraldroadhouse as it is known now, and i love it.

Like any place one goes too, someone will always find some fault at some stage.

You also have to take into consideration these days,lack of cash and what bars/restaurants have to do to get customers in the door.

Hard times for everyone - if anyone forgets.

As long as the food and drink is good, what is there to complain about. Over past few months of visiting with family for meals there has never been any complaint from the food,drink or staff whom are totally friendly and really down to earth, at least they will have a conversation with you and always make you feel welcome

Submitted by unknown on 30/05/2012

went into this bar last friday afternoon with my wife felt peckish got the carvery 3 course busted my zip [to much food] asked for the bill i started laughing [9'95]no joking me and the wife are moving into andytown for good no more cooking the country is going mad

Submitted by bill dixon on 24/05/2012

read this 3 course carvery for [2] for 9'95 i am not joking from 12 to 3 during the week andytown is going mad throw the pan in the bin

Submitted by john on 04/05/2012

was there last night...it hasnt been advertised very well, i only knew in march when we got a leaflet through the door before mothers day. other wise i would have been there sooner. Entertainment was excellent, bruno mars and team were fab.. raging that is there last night.... get them back , and to finish up it was clarky who i love, top night.. defo my new sat night spot :)

Submitted by Ciara on 29/04/2012

quality of the food is not good but its cheap worth a go if ur not fussy no problem with the drink

Submitted by stan on 21/04/2012

can be abit skimpy on there lunch carvery [more'please]

Submitted by mary on 14/04/2012

now ure talking the bars are abit poky but listen to this the food is first class and r u ready 3 course carvery for a 10er great value full marks but remember no more discos and noisy music please keep it that way and nobody will complain i will b back many thanks

Submitted by ann scott on 07/04/2012

Went to the Emerald Roadhouse on saturday 28th January and had a very good nights entertainment, Rod Stewart (aka Mickey Tohill) was excellent very entertaining indeed. The only downside to the evening was that it was cold, both in the large room where the entertainment was taking place and in the toilets, these were b....y freezing this would need to be addressed, that aside I would be happy to make a return visit

the toilets, these were b....y freezing

Submitted by janlyn on 06/02/2012

**** The emerald roadhouse opened on the 5th of march 2010 !!!! any review previous to this should be disregarded, opened under entirely new management and staff, completely refurbished and re invented, you can see the difference on the comments look at the dates on comments !!!

Submitted by The Emerald Roadhouse on 23/08/2010

I was in the Emerald for the firt time on Wednesday night with my husband as my daughter was playing the place is fantastic the manager showed me around the different bars, the bar staff were excellant and very friendly, at the astart there were few about but gradually the place filled up and I have to say the customers were very friendly both to me, my husband and my daughter and they kept telling her how good she was which was great for her she really enjoys playing there I hope to be back soon and go for a meal the next time I would definately recomend this bar and I wish the new owners and staff all the best in the future

Submitted by Agatha on 18/06/2010

Went to the new Devenish the other night and had a meal in the restuarnt. Staff were really friendly, the food was unbelievably cheap but it was really lovely. Really nice to see how its changed for the better. Will be going back again def.

Submitted by Ann-marie on 05/06/2010

Went to the new dev to check it out at the weeken-was great to see old doorstaff seamy and paddy still there!The bars are amazing-so clean and stylish!!!couldn't beleive how gorge da place is now!!lol def will be recommending it to everyone lol

Submitted by natalie:ex staff on 24/05/2010

I was in the Devenish the other night and it was packed. I would say it was the best night I have had in a long time. Music good talent great. Doorstaff very polite and friendly. Barstaff wearing green bar coats with black collars and I think some of the names were Wooly kevin, Paddy, Jim and Joe.

You just clicked I was dreaming that I was back in the easrly eighties.

Submitted by Kerried Out on 06/08/2009

jesus what happened there, used to be a great place with staff that had great craic with the customers. Bring back fat Frances lol

Submitted by 1994-2000 ex staff on 19/03/2009

I was in the "DEV" at the weekend on a works night out and we had a good night. New dj music was great. They have changed the bouncers too alot of older bouncers on there now sound to talk too and even got us taxis. They are kinna strict on ids only took liceneces and passports no student cards so my mate had to go home and get her licence. Bar staff were fast too no ques at the bar like i used to remember.

Submitted by Well impressed on 19/10/2008

Full of neds and girls with bad hair

Submitted on 19/10/2008

Anyone know what types of id the dev accepts? are student cards accepted?

Submitted by lisa on 16/10/2008

yous are all nuts lol c'mon nie it is bad but i hav seen worse lol

Submitted by princess consula bananna hamock on 10/07/2008

Stinkin hole, door staff are bullies, staff are ignorant. That's before we sat down for our food, yuk. Will never be back. Drinks are really overpriced and staff aren't shy on short changing you.

Submitted by Sean on 13/02/2008

its a dirty ole hole staff r cheeky, bouncers r glorified door frames on a power trip. ur only gaurente with the dev is fight outside after throwin out, its the only thing that keeps ppl occupied while w8ing 3 hrs on a taxi 2 get home.

Submitted on 25/01/2008

Prob the best place in West Belfast to see hilarious fights between the bouncers and plastered fellas, I'd recommend the bottom bar just for this. Drinks far too expensive, gd atmosphere in the bar tho. Full of kids, especially in the club. You'll go home with a bustin head afterwards.

Submitted on 06/11/2007

the food is just delious id go eat there everyday if i could

Submitted on 05/07/2007

Went to the dev saturday night dirt and glass evey where the staff was not very nice i will not be going back.

Submitted by Mark on 06/02/2007

Very dirty needs a good cleaning staff

Submitted by john on 06/02/2007

i happen to no most of the bar staff n dere relli sound .da dev is da best place on da road i havent to been to a better club than it and i have been to a few and that is includding some of the top clubs like bambu beach club and bar 7 in the odsessy ....go to the dev

Submitted on 29/01/2007

devinish is great. i go every week and always ave a brillant time!

Submitted on 27/09/2006

the dev is the best bar in west belfast, fair enought it aint the cleanest but it has the best music and the the crowds always pumpin, the food is great and the drinks just the average price it gets bunged up quick every thurs - sun nite so if your going go get there early

Submitted on 04/09/2006

stench of urine flowing from the constantly blocked toilets. the beers luke warm and the bar staff are absolute ********. the general population of the bar regulars are usually tracksuit wearing *********.

Submitted by greased elbow on 16/04/2006

You can add your own review or edit the details of this page.

Contact Details

  • Web Site http://www.theemeraldroadhouse.com/
    Category Traditional Bar
    Address 33-37 Finaghy Road North
      Belfast
      County Antrim
      BT10 0JB
    Phone Number 028 90301154
    Email 

Rating

  • Current Rating : 52% (40 Votes)

    Vote yourself, it only takes a second!

    Vote