QUB Students Union

12 reviews | Updated 12 March 2013 | Added 08 January 2005 | Request To Edit Details

  • QUB Students Union

Open 7 Days a Week! Four great venues, with something for everyone!

Mondays... Connected
BELFAST'S BIGGEST MONDAY NIGHT CLUB
New & Classic Student Anthems
Every Monday Mandela Hall, Bunatee Bar & Bar Sub
Doors 9pm - late
FREE before 11pm, £4 after

Selected Drinks £2.00. Including Vodka, Jager, Captain Morgans, Tennents, Bud, WKD & Kopparberg.
Double Vodka & Red Bull £4.50.
Double Capt Morgans & Coke £4.50.
other promos!

Wednesdays... Comedy Club!
www.queenscomedyclub.com

Thursdays... Radar
The best in live music
facebook.com/radar.belfast
contact: radarclub@gmail.com

Fridays... Good Friday!
Rock, Pop & Cheese
Speakeasy Bar & Bar Sub
Free Admission and drinks promos

Saturdays... Everything!
Ragnarock - Rock & Metal
Twitch - Dance/Techno
Pressure - Bass/Dub-Step
Cornucopia - 80s/Goth
Shine - World Famous Dance Club (www.shine.net)

Sundays...
live sport! and drink promos!

Map Showing the Location of QUB Students Union

Have you got Google Earth on your computer? If so, then download the Google Earth view of QUB Students Union.

Is this the wrong position for QUB Students Union? If you think so, then modify its position.

Get Directions to QUB Students Union

Click / Tap the button above to get directions from where you are to QUB Students Union.

Customer Comments and Reviews of QUB Students Union


There now follows 12 other reviews of QUB Students Union. You can also ... Add a Review

I use to go there i dont even like that place its a joke well i dunno about it now cus i dont live in Belfast no more i live in London now and the clubs 10times better than this alot yank girls you could talk to in London clubs

Submitted by William Lo on 31/03/2011

Friday night at the union can't be matched by anywhere, anytime of the week

Submitted by GS on 17/01/2011

Love the union. Been going there for years, especially on Friday nights. Also love the Comedy nights they run in the Mandela Hall.

Submitted by James on 30/08/2010

Mandella is the best night out in Belfast. Really cheap drink and great music.

Submitted by Laura on 05/03/2010

New to Belfast and figured the SU was a safe bet. Went a couple other places but SU was by far the best night out I've had and has the nicest staff. I actually feel safe in comparison to other places i've been to in town.

Submitted by USA girl on 01/03/2010

Brilliant venue that catered to everything. Had a great night with friends, enjoyed loads of different types of music and didn't pay the earth for a really crackin night out in Belfast!!! :D

Submitted on 01/03/2010

been once,music was pants,bouncers were evil although drinks are at good prices, not bad overall...

Submitted by rach on 03/08/2009

Barsub for the win. Cheap as fook drink and class bar staff <3

Submitted on 21/05/2009

without doubt the best place to go out on a monday and thursday night when the university terms are in session. sometimes it can be a longish wait for a drink but it's well worth it... get drunk before going in sure lol.

Submitted by tony on 14/06/2008

Think the union is one of the best no frill venues in belfast!!

There are too many places which are far too expensive into and then expect really high prices for their drinks as well!!

Union is cheap and most definetely cheerful!!

I have always found the staff to be quite good, they seem to stay there for a while as i seem to recognise a lot from year to year!!

Says a lot about how they are treated!

Submitted by union girl on 04/02/2008

Monday and thursday nights in Belfast... the place to be! HARD TO BATE

Submitted by The bass on 18/01/2008

I've never been to the student union but the fact that there are so far no other reviews than this one says it all really!!!

Submitted by AJ on 17/01/2008

You can add your own review or edit the details of this page.

Contact Details

  • Web Site http://www.qubsu-ents.com
    Category Bar
    Address 77-79 University Road
      Belfast
      County Antrim
      BT7 1NF
    Phone Number 02890973726
    Email 
    Disabled Facilities Lift access to all floors. Disabled toilets on all floors.

Rating

  • Current Rating : 52% (64 Votes)

    Vote yourself, it only takes a second!

    Vote