Monico Bars

13 reviews | Updated 08 December 2015 | Added 10 May 2005 | Request To Edit Details

  • Monico Bars
  • Monico Bars

Monico Bars is found on Lombard Street and has a cobbled allleyway down one side.

Map Showing the Location of Monico Bars

Have you got Google Earth on your computer? If so, then download the Google Earth view of Monico Bars.

Is this the wrong position for Monico Bars? If you think so, then modify its position.

Get Directions to Monico Bars

Click / Tap the button above to get directions from where you are to Monico Bars.

Customer Comments and Reviews of Monico Bars


There now follows 13 other reviews of Monico Bars. You can also ... Add a Review

Had a great day in the Monaco, watching the dead handsomes. It finished around 8pm and the bouncer came in and was rude beyond belief. He swore at customers and insulted myself and my friend ruined what had been a great day. Management should ensure all staff have people skills and customer service. I was goimg to invite my friends to go there for my birthday next week, but I shall go elsewhere. Disgraceful behavior!

Submitted by Sinead on 23/12/2013

Great wee place, was packed on a Saturday afternoon. Food was lovely and very reasonable. Loved it

Submitted by Tourist(ish) on 07/04/2013

Called in on Saturday past 23rd Feb for a wee drink with my friends around 6.30 and was pleasantly surprised with the live music which was playing.The guy had the place rocking on the floor.The craic was great!must go there again for a bit more of this!

Submitted by Kim Johnston on 24/02/2013

Was in Monico last Saturday Dec 22nd just before Christmas and they had this great band on from 6.00 - 8.00 playing all sorts of songs from the 60s to 00s including Christmas songs!Strongly recommended for a good Saturday aftenoon to get the night off to a great start!Well done Monico!x

Submitted by Tina Crangle on 27/12/2012

An absolute gem.friendly staff,relaxed atmosphere and good priced foot also.A decent place to go in search of a quiet pint.

Submitted by Man About Town on 07/05/2012

good bar food great drink promotions wellrun bar drink glasses had lipstick on some of them witch i licked of amazing tast il be back

Submitted by john jo on 26/02/2012

great local bar.i class it as my local.you get a great beer here and some great food in the back bar.if you like a wee bet or two its the pub for you.bookies next door.they show all sports even horse racing.if you like a flutter on the grand national its the place to go the craic is fantastic there.have a group come in on a sat night.good time had by all.cant wait till sat afternoon head there again with mates.

Submitted by mike hunter on 29/07/2011

Good bar and service, good for horses, only problem is Jason kelly stuck in the corner running in and out doing bets

Submitted on 15/02/2009

I went to the Monaco with a few pals from work, had a fairly easy going day and we all decided to go in for a pint.

We were over charged and yet we sat down... It took a few moments but then we notied that the pint glasses were also dirty.

The customer service was lousy, the staff were rude and we'll never go back as a result.

Wish we went to McHughs... at least there a pint tastes like t should.

Submitted by Bob Clover on 07/09/2008

food prices very reasonable and food well prepared and very hot not like most places in belfast were i been and the food was cold half way throught the meal totally enjoyable would recommend to anyone, the staff are excellent at their job very very friendly and you do not get that at most bars from serving food and delivery of drinks - if you want to go to a bar have a meal enjoy the surroundings and go to top bar and enjoy the locals and the barman in the front top bar is great very very helpful go to the monico bar you will enjoy we all did

Submitted on 29/05/2008

food in the bar really delicious prices very good staff very helpful and would go back every time as the food is out of this world would recomend it to every and any one. wee lad not bad but other wee one was powerfull lol

Submitted on 10/12/2007

overall it was excellent food was lovely lol have a great time casue a fancied the wee lad n the kitchen lol

Submitted on 18/11/2007

a nice old fashioned watering hole. Public bar at the front frequented by the punters from the bookies next door with a feed from the racing. Gives it a nice bit of local colour. Lounge bar at the back for the ladies! Good pub grub and decent beers. Ruined only by the insistence of the staff on playing MTV at high volume at night.

Submitted by In Vino Veritas on 07/09/2007

You can add your own review or edit the details of this page.

Contact Details

  • Category Bar
    Address Monico Bars
      17 Lombard Street
      Belfast
      BT1 1RB
    Phone Number 028 90323211

Rating

  • Current Rating : 57% (27 Votes)

    Vote yourself, it only takes a second!

    Vote