McKenna's Bar

7 reviews | Updated 14 May 2016 | Added 16 August 2007 | Request To Edit Details

  • McKenna's Bar

McKenna's Bar (formally McMahon's Bar and The Clarendon) is found on the corner of Dock Street and Garmoyle Street.

Map Showing the Location of McKenna's Bar

Have you got Google Earth on your computer? If so, then download the Google Earth view of McKenna's Bar.

Is this the wrong position for McKenna's Bar? If you think so, then modify its position.

Get Directions to McKenna's Bar

Click / Tap the button above to get directions from where you are to McKenna's Bar.

Customer Comments and Reviews of McKenna's Bar


There now follows 7 other reviews of McKenna's Bar. You can also ... Add a Review

Great bar with real musicians. My big band was very impressed with the friendly staff and wholesome food.

Submitted by Svein Torstain on 28/12/2011

I was only in Belfast 3 days and McMahon's (buffers) was brilliant the food was great and the the music and craic were brilliant, well worth a visit

Submitted by Clare on 24/05/2009

Great bar , had lunch there last week I would recommend it to anyone and stay around for great music in the afternoon

Submitted by Sarah Miller on 03/05/2009

Great night last Sat, we went to see St Josephs chaple first just round the corner from the bar, a must see for anyone visiting. Then went to bar Fri,Sat and Sun night great weekend especially Tine behind the bar really looked after us, music was brilliant

Submitted by Helen Weinberg on 12/07/2008

Great bar , was in there 3 weeks ago great music, lots of horse racing great whiskey collection well worth a visit

Submitted by Sean Quinn on 17/05/2008

The owner of the bar must do some miles , when we asked for a taxi he drove us to the boat as well, great bar Irish music was on the Sat we were ther it was a bit packed but that just added to atmosphere must see band who played the irish pipes they were amazing.well worth a visit

Submitted by Aidan Carson on 11/04/2008

Great bar , I was there in Jan 07 , I think it had just changed its name and new owners took over , but we had a great Sat night there,it was buzzing and very friendly,I asked one of the barmen to call me a taxi and the owner actually drove us to the boat. they also sell there own labeled Irish malt whiskey which makes a great present, would recommend it to anyone. Thanks Belfast

Submitted by Sally Corbett on 30/08/2007

You can add your own review or edit the details of this page.

Contact Details

  • Category Bar
    Address 25-29 Garmoyle Street
      Belfast
      County Antrim
      BT15 1DY
    Phone Number 028 9074 9179

Rating

  • Current Rating : 55% (21 Votes)

    Vote yourself, it only takes a second!

    Vote