Cosgroves Bar

25 reviews | Updated 07 September 2016 | Added 10 May 2005 | Request To Edit Details

Modify the Street View of Cosgroves Bar

Cosgroves Bar and Restaurant on King Street.

Map Showing the Location of Cosgroves Bar

Have you got Google Earth on your computer? If so, then download the Google Earth view of Cosgroves Bar.

Is this the wrong position for Cosgroves Bar? If you think so, then modify its position.

Get Directions to Cosgroves Bar

Click / Tap the button above to get directions from where you are to Cosgroves Bar.

Customer Comments and Reviews of Cosgroves Bar


There now follows 25 other reviews of Cosgroves Bar. You can also ... Add a Review

The bar is very nice. Tje staff are pre-occupied with their own business and duties than serving the public. I don't doubt their professionalism but their customer service attitude seems a bit lacklustre. This is my first and final visit.

Submitted by Eugene on 24/04/2016

cosgroves has just opened a new restaurant the food is fantastic ,

and the tables are amazing you just have to see them out of this world

Submitted by rory on 06/11/2012

Great pub with friendly staff that made me feel very welcome the first few months I was In Belfast. If you are new in town and want to meet good people this is certainly one to go for.

Submitted by Richard on 28/10/2012

Took father to ire.from oz and the staff were so friendly and great too yarn with ,he is in wheelchair and they all couldnt do enough for us ty,and ohh the guiness is the best

Submitted by Rob on 15/07/2012

Barman Joe kept us wa good craic 4 the few hours we were in of course hes scottish and so am i lol we will be back.enjoy if you go x

Submitted by Catherine on 24/06/2011

love the bar frindely bar staff nice paints and nice people recommend it to any 1

Submitted by kevin on 24/05/2011

The bar was O.K., but I was charged £3.90 for a single Vodka and Coke. This is an outrageous price and I would not recommend this average bar at these rip off prices.

Submitted on 26/05/2010

love this bar staff have great work

Submitted by reis on 22/04/2010

was over in belfast for a stag do. we stayed in ibis hotel first bar we seen was cosgroves we used it as our base for the weekend barstaff were cool and kept us right as where to go. had a smashing time and recomend cosgroves to all.

Submitted by jake manchester on 05/03/2010

great bar, great craic, great pints n fergal is the best barman in belfast

Submitted by jac n joe on 16/09/2009

was over on a hen party from wales we wanted to start of early so we asked a few locals were to go. they told use about cosgroves. it was great every one was so frendly. im goin back in feb with my mum and sister will be goin there.

Submitted by laura curns on 20/08/2009

Decent staff, decent drink

Submitted by brianboru on 13/08/2009

great bar , 20 of us found this bar on the morning of our arrival we spent a few hours there the staff and costomers were fantastic . we went back the next day .and on the day of our departure the owner. give us some memobrilla and got us taxis thanks to all .we will be back.

Submitted by simon from brimingham on 16/07/2009

Make sure you visit bar when you are in Belfast, The Bar staff are very friendly who like to have a laugh with the customers. The Pint are lovely. There was 7 friends visitng with me. Everyone felt welcome. Bonne chance!!

Submitted by Bernard (france) on 21/05/2009

great bar pints taste great. staff very friendly funny

Submitted by blackie s/s on 18/05/2009

excelent wee pub in belfast city centre. staff are really friendly. a good spot to start off your night.

Submitted by john on 24/04/2009

called into cosgroves on our way to the match their was 20 of us we were made so welcome .the drink was flying and the bar was such fun .will be back.

Submitted by tony from scotland on 10/04/2009

went to cosgroves when in belfast for wales v n ireland football, great weekend, the boys in the pub were great thanks to JUS for taking us there.hope to return soon

Submitted by paul thomas on 19/01/2009

really good buzz about the place .there was a storyteller witch was great fun then there was live music we had a great time and will be back when we are in belfast .

Submitted by simon newcastle on 15/12/2008

love this bar

Submitted by linsey on 03/11/2008

just moved over to belfast was looking for somewhere for a pint came across cosgroves . just went in for one but felt so welcome i stayed all day the staff were great and the locals so friendly.

Submitted by paul telford on 26/08/2008

i hav only ever been to this bar once while i was visiting ireland and i must say its defently one to come back too!

he bar staff are very friendly and helpful aswell as the customers-keep up the good work boys!

Submitted by Conor on 24/09/2007

I THINK THIS BAR HAS T BE ONE OF THE BEST IN BELFAST. THE BAR STAFF ARE ALLWAYS LAUGHING AND SMILING AND THE CRAIC IS GREAT.

Submitted by Sean on 31/08/2007

Wel wat can I say bout da bar is tat I luv it to bitz!! Espically da a very special bar man!! He really sound n dead on!! WEl its a real S!Strand bar lyke!! no wat I mean Lenny??

Submitted by Wee Leona on 09/06/2006

I swear to god, Its mad, Espically Dicky!! lol!! Its a ss bar!! yeo!! lol!! I love ma Lenny to bits!! Luv ya always Kid!! x x x

Submitted by Leona Cunningham on 24/04/2006

You can add your own review or edit the details of this page.

Contact Details

Rating

  • Current Rating : 51% (87 Votes)

    Vote yourself, it only takes a second!

    Vote