Brennans Bar

22 reviews | Updated 30 April 2017 | Added 10 August 2007 | Request To Edit Details

  • Brennans Bar

Formerly called the Beaten Docket.

Street View of Brennans Bar

Modify the Street View of Brennans Bar

Map Showing the Location of Brennans Bar

Have you got Google Earth on your computer? If so, then download the Google Earth view of Brennans Bar.

Is this the wrong position for Brennans Bar? If you think so, then modify its position.

Get Directions to Brennans Bar

Click / Tap the button above to get directions from where you are to Brennans Bar.

Customer Comments and Reviews of Brennans Bar


There now follows 22 other reviews of Brennans Bar. You can also ... Add a Review

super bar food first class drink not over priced the service is the best in BELFAST if it suits me it must be good a bar that respects its customers well DONE

Submitted by rabby on 24/12/2012

Organised Birthday party for over 25 people and haven't stopped talking about it. Food was gorgeous, staff were amazing and the entertainment was the best we have heard in long time. Music played covered all ages, such a fantactic night, we will definatley be back for more.

Submitted on 12/11/2012

best bar ever.great food-lovely chefs

and best barstaff of belfast.love this barr.

Submitted by luc on 05/10/2012

lovely place, authentic and very friendly. wonderful Belfast lager

Submitted by Bren, Holland on 26/06/2012

bar has been known as the beaten docket for an eternity part of belfast folklore yet they go and change the name to something as boring as brennans! BRING BACK THE BEATEN DOCKET!!!!

Submitted on 11/04/2012

Went there a few years ago, what a great atmosphere inside the bar. we sat drinking all day and just relaxed and enjoyed the atmosphere and friendly banter from the bar staff. Great pub, one of the best in Belfast.

Submitted by Chris on 10/02/2012

Nice enuf wee bar n gud craic but jaysus the burgers was mingin! Greasy cold an dried up. Feck sake wise up!

Submitted by Paddy Mac, Brendan S on 25/10/2011

Worst food I have ever had! The so called irish chef can't even make an Ulster Fry! Sausages dry and inedible and tasted like they were cooked the day before, egg burnt, bacon rubbery. Absoloutely disgusting!

Submitted by karysma61 on 24/10/2011

Lunch on20 June 2011. My daughter had chicken goujons n chips, superb. I had mixed grill, best I've ever had in my near 60 years. Steak was as ordered, tender and lean. Gammon steak was unbelievably tasty and tender. I've never had gammon steak this good, even my own!!! Garlic spuds scrumptious. Value for money great and the server was courteous, pleasant, had great eye contact and made us feel really at home. Will come back for the service alone.

Submitted by Aidan on 22/06/2011

Was in the bar on sat for lunch with some friends and stayed all night, music was fab, staff gr8, luv it xxx

Submitted by Angie on 14/06/2011

i go to the beaten docket all the time,friday nite is shite,saturday is the best time

Submitted by big ballacks on 12/02/2011

a great bar. fantastic entertainment on a friday

Submitted by Tammy on 25/08/2009

there every Friday night for the disco and now there's kareoke. not as good but still good craic. nice atmosphere, friendly bar staff

Submitted by Kay on 12/07/2009

It's all right if you like this sort of thing. Lovely architecture inside, looks better than the exterior. Not as "touristy" as some other establishments nearby. Surprised its not more popular than it is. Maybe the name puts some people off, thinking is just all about gambling etc ?

But it does get the crowds in. Better quality music at nights would help?

Submitted on 30/04/2009

The bar is a real bar - I mean you could go in and have 5 or 6 pints and totally relax - no-one will bother you. I was there today from 1pm till 4pm, had a few bets on the horses next door and then back in for a few ice cold pints of harp - true perfection.

All the while there was not one woman moaning about food service or one idiot spoiling it for the rest of us. Just nice beers, good polite company, horse racing and generally a really relaxing time.

THANKS. Jonathon

Submitted by Jonathon on 16/12/2008

Always EXCELLENT place to be and the bar men are great. Thanks for the many nights lads!!!

Submitted on 13/08/2008

On a recent vacation to Belfast, Ireland, whilst staying in the city, I called to the pub for a beer and some food. The service was good and the food was excellent. The only thing that ruined the visit was that a customer (by all accounts), a thick set guy with a goatee beard and a moustache insisted on pestering me with his life story of the many soccer clubs he had played for Ireland and how he should have ben a professional golfer. I was relieved when this guy, during one of his many sorties to the track office next door, became engaged in a scuffle with a vagrant in the foyer of the bar, all because the tramp asked the sporting superstar if "He was glad to see him" Both were ejected by the efficient bar staff and I remained to have a very pleasant day in what I would consider to be one of the best bars in Belfast, Ireland.

Submitted by Ike Godsey, WM, New England, USA on 11/02/2008

me and my partner went there for lunch not long ago and the restaurant upstairs was lovely very nicely decoratorated and their menu was really good, alot of choices and only cost £3.75 a meal. i ordered the soup with baquette and my partner steak burger and chips. Firstly the waiter brought my soup out in his hands with not even a plate underneath it and then left until another 15 mins when another server came up and serve us both our meals together, this time it was serve on a plate with the baguette together. very nicely presented and the portions were really big... food was delicious cant complain* very relaxin atmosphere at that time of day.... only wish the services was as good first time round, dnt no what that other waiter was thinkin.

Submitted by steph on 26/01/2008

17 of us were there from scotland for a 40th birthday party, 18/01/08. it was majic the disco upstairs was brilliant dj patrick was brill played anything we wanted. great pub and staff good to even though they had to politly tell us to stop blowing our whistles. would recommend it for a good nite.

Submitted on 25/01/2008

It was a bit boring

Submitted by Bassy on 18/01/2008

food lovely

Submitted by jim on 25/11/2007

this bar is buzzing on sat nite. good atmosphere and customers. friendly bar staff and the best door staff in belfast. Get yourselves to the beaten docket

Submitted by max @ paddy on 13/12/2006

You can add your own review or edit the details of this page.

Contact Details

  • Category Traditional Bar
    Address The Beaten Docket
      48-52 Great Victoria Street
      Belfast
      BT2 7BB
    Phone Number 028 90242986

Rating

  • Current Rating : 50% (35 Votes)

    Vote yourself, it only takes a second!

    Vote