Belfast Bar

Reviews Bars, Pubs and Clubs in Belfast, Northern Ireland

Ronnie Drews

18 Reviews | Updated 15 March 2010 | Added 10 May 2005 | Edit Details
Ronnie

Ronnie Drews is found beside Belfast Market, where every Friday morning a ....... market is held. Not too far away from the city centre.

Information and Contact Details

Web Site http://www.ronniedrews.com/
Category Traditional Bar
Address 79-83 May Street
  Belfast
  County Antrim
  BT1 3JL
Phone Number  4428 90242046

Street View of Ronnie Drews

Modify the Street View of Ronnie Drews

Map Showing the Location of Ronnie Drews

Have you got Google Earth on your computer? If so, then download the Google Earth view of Ronnie Drews.

Is this the wrong position for Ronnie Drews? If you think so, then modify its position.

Ratings

Vote yourself, it only takes a second!

end barrating of Ronnie Drewsend bar50/100 28 Votes

Customer Comments and Reviews of Ronnie Drews

There now follows 18 other reviews of Ronnie Drews. You can also add a review yourself.

We had our work Christmas dinner here.

The food was excellent and amazing value, and the staff really went out of their way to provide great service, so thanks a lot.

Submitted on 20/01/2011

i was recently in Belfast with my wife and were staying in the Hilton,we went for a stroll and came across this bar. we were immediately greeted by a funny bar man that made our stay worth while. we had the meal deal,which consists of any main course and 2 drinks of your choice, and it truely was a fantastic meal. we both had starters,caesar salads,followed by steaks,which were cooked to perfection by the 2 chefs we dubbed 'little and large'. i own a restaurant in Surrey and i wish my chefs showed the flair and professionalism as these two guys,such pride was put into the layout of the meal,a real credit to the outlet,the service was exceptional also from the smiling waitress. we will definately be back for more,maybe bring our chefs to witness for themselves. All the best Richard and Ann

Submitted by Richard on 12/12/2010

big burger..yeeee legend!

Submitted on 05/12/2010

just like to thank the staff at ronnie drews for the good food and service nice to see sharon again all the best for 2011 hope to see you all soon

Submitted by helen,norma,rona and susan on 21/11/2010

cant beleive how good the food is have 2 say me an my friends will be back again after work great food good prices great staff and the place was spottless not many bars have what this has

Submitted by sandra on 16/11/2010

we were in belfast for the second time in april we went back to ronnie drews everynite for dinner food staff and service was excellent a special thanks to sharon she went that extra mile for us hope to be back soon a big thank you to all staff for the warm welcome

Submitted by norma helen rona (SCOTLAND) on 09/05/2010

Food excellent. Attention to detail is evident and steaks well cooked and very tasty. Staff friendly, one of Belfast's best kept secrets!

Submitted on 08/02/2010

the food is excellent, £10.00 for a main course and two drinks of your choice was great value will be back again

Submitted on 31/10/2009

the staff at this pub were really friendly also the food was excellent we were on holiday from scotland and were in most nights for dinner as we were made most welcome will be back again

Submitted by helen,NORMA on 18/10/2009

i was in ronnie drews a couple of times an i have 2 say i thought the staff were very friendly an the place was also very clean tats the kind of bar u expect 2 go into the food was great,staff an place nicer an cleaner than most of the places i have been 2 diffently b back soon

Submitted on 19/09/2009

Was up in Belfast for a couple of days, don't know how well it compares with other Belfast prices but I thought that 25GBP for a bottle of wine, 2 starters and 2 main courses was great value especially in the evening. Staff were friendly too.

Submitted by Kevin from Tipp on 26/08/2009

We tried this bar on the way back to the hotel when visiting in May this year. All the staff we really lovely and we hope the bar goes really well for all those involved.

Submitted by Julie and Veronica on 20/08/2009

The bar has really taken of, impressed by the food they are serving you cant beat a big steak dinner with all the trimmings and two drinks of your choice for £10. Thought the staff where really friendly will be back many times. Thanks Ronnies

Submitted by Gavin on 17/06/2009

they done this place up and started charging 3.10 a pint i know ronnie drew was a dubliner but were up in belfast we want belfast prices

Submitted by marketmade on 15/03/2009

this bar is stinking, i dont think its ever been cleaned! altho the bar staff are quite frendily, il never be back in this bar again!

Submitted on 24/09/2007

We spent a week in Belfast for the UFC fights. We stayed at the Hilton right across the street and somehow everynight we ended up at Magenniss. The best part about the place is the bartenders. They were very friendly and welcoming of their American visitors. This is a great place to grab a Guiness or two.

Submitted by smith on 22/06/2007

Not bad for a quiet drink. The ladies is not very clean, and there is only 1 ladies toilet!!! The disabled toilet has no lock on the door!

Submitted by anon on 06/02/2007

i absolutely love this bar cant wait until it opens again...........

Submitted on 18/08/2006

You can add your own review or edit the details of this page.

© 2014 Belfast Bar
Site Map | XML Site Map | Template design by Andreas Viklund