McHughs

9 reviews | Updated 04 December 2015 | Added 10 August 2007 | Request To Edit Details

  • McHughs
  • McHughs

McHughs bar is found in a pedestrian zone near the Albert Clock and Custom Square. There are three levels to this bar, ground floor, underground and also the restaurant upstairs, we also have 2 menu's in the restaurant 1 with snacks and 1 with dinners.



Originally built more than 300 years ago, McHughs is a good bridge between Belfast city centre and the Odyssey.



If you're looking for a place with efficient staff and a great atmosphere, then you're sure to enjoy paying a visit to McHughs.



McHugh's is conveniently located within the centre of Belfast, within the city's oldest surviving building! Visit the website to take a look at menus, and to see upcoming events. Take a look below to read customer reviews and ratings!

Street View of McHughs

Modify the Street View of McHughs

Map Showing the Location of McHughs

Have you got Google Earth on your computer? If so, then download the Google Earth view of McHughs.

Is this the wrong position for McHughs? If you think so, then modify its position.

Get Directions to McHughs

Click / Tap the button above to get directions from where you are to McHughs.

Customer Comments and Reviews of McHughs


There now follows 9 other reviews of McHughs. You can also ... Add a Review

First time at McHugh's in 2006 was great...came back in 2010 and was cheated out of 10£ by bar staff. Ended up paying $27.00 Canadian for one pint of cider and one pint of beer. The manager was good in trying to resolve the issue but I still lost 10£ in change. When the bar waitress returned my change, there was 10£ missing and I asked for it right away at the bar. Obviously McHugh's needs to hire staff who don't cheat tourists out of their money

Submitted on 22/07/2010

Excellent service, lovely food, good atmosphere,would definitely recommend. Will be back

Submitted on 14/02/2010

The management is awful and customer service does not exist.....please avoid this dump!!!!!

Submitted on 12/12/2009

The food was really good but unfortunatly the customer service was a great dissapointment, we got charged for another customers food by mistake but had no apology and then when we complained was asked to leave????? We would have gone back again but not with service like that!

Submitted on 13/10/2009

good food,great mus ken haddock n mate...food staff learn to smile!

Submitted on 03/10/2009

I have been a regular in McHughs for about 20years now as i work across the street in Royal mail. Last weekend was the first time i have ventured upstairs to the Restaurant and what a pleasant surprise i had. The decor the food the staff and above all the ambiance was fantastic. This is a gem of a restaurant and i would highly recommend the steaks that come on a slab of roasting hot Granite that literally cooks in front of your eyes so you can have it just as you like. Go there or be square.

Submitted by Liam Mackel on 01/03/2009

McHughs is by far the best pub in belfast, i have always found the staff to be most welcoming and friendly and the food is amazing! I do agree the toilets are sometimes a bit unclean but you get that in every bar!!!

Submitted on 15/12/2008

One of my favourites in Belfast. First of all, it looks like a pub which is a good start, then the fact that I can move in the place is also an added bonus. Next up is the bar staff and drinks, yes bar staff are not the best/friendliest but it is belfast and should be expected. Plenty of drinks to choose from and guinness is great. Toilets are ok, not great but ok. Food is generally very good although it does seem a little inconsistant the fews time I ate. 4/10

Submitted by Joker on 05/03/2008

i hav to admit the food in this bar in powerrfullll! but the bar staff are the most cheeky, ilrared people you will ever come across in your life and for the toilets...their stinking and you have to fight with the staff for them 2 let you use them!

Submitted on 24/09/2007

You can add your own review or edit the details of this page.

Contact Details

  • Web Site http://www.mchughsbar.com/
    Category Bar
    Address 29-31 Queens Square
      Belfast
      County Antrim
      BT1 3FG
    Phone Number +4428 9050 9999
    Fax Number +4428 9050 9998
    Disabled Facilities Groundfloor is level

Rating

  • Current Rating : 49% (32 Votes)

    Vote yourself, it only takes a second!

    Vote