Chelsea Wine Bar

8 reviews | Updated 05 January 2014 | Added 10 August 2007 | Request To Edit Details

  • Chelsea Wine Bar

Without a doubt, Belfast's number one wine bar - cafe culture at its most cosmopolitan. The food is certainly not pub grub and is served all day. A very easy place to pass the hours; with 100 wine choices, a wide variety of cocktails, shooters, draught and bottled beers and Live Music Fridays & Saturdays from 10:30pm to 1:00am.

Street View of Chelsea Wine Bar

Modify the Street View of Chelsea Wine Bar

Map Showing the Location of Chelsea Wine Bar

Have you got Google Earth on your computer? If so, then download the Google Earth view of Chelsea Wine Bar.

Is this the wrong position for Chelsea Wine Bar? If you think so, then modify its position.

Get Directions to Chelsea Wine Bar

Click / Tap the button above to get directions from where you are to Chelsea Wine Bar.

Customer Comments and Reviews of Chelsea Wine Bar


There now follows 8 other reviews of Chelsea Wine Bar. You can also ... Add a Review

Closed for refurbishment

Submitted on 25/09/2013

My friends and I called into the bar for a drink before heading on somewhere else. We ended up staying because the atmosphere was great and there was a brilliant band playing, Split Seconds, I think.

We'll be back!

Submitted by Chris on 11/11/2010

I was a huge fan of the Chelsea Wine bar and would dine there quite a lot over the years i.e. a few times each month. Sadly like a lot of bars in Belfast the Chelsea allows some, and I stress some, musicians to play music at such a volume the patrons can no longer talk to each other, shout, yes but where is the fun in that? Great staff, fantastic food shame about the management. The musician on Friday the 23rd of October, Keith Harris who mimed to backing tracks with some singing and playing, cleared a dozen seats with his noise. The management and Mr Harris failed to respond to requests for a reasonable volume but in vain. If you like your music very loud and your venue management very poor I guess the Chelsea Wine bar is the place for you. Don't worry ....there are plenty of empty seats.

Submitted by David Kerr on 26/10/2009

a very nice venue with very helpful staff. Food is top notch for a gastro pub. Highly recommend!!

Submitted by theman on 08/03/2009

If grab a granny or granpa is your thing head here its full of dolled up divorce(e)s on the pull. The food is totally awful I was sick the day after I ate there and the staff seem to spend more time with each other than with customers - real shame used to be a good local

Submitted by seedall on 12/02/2009

barman needed a shave- sat morn23rd june, must have had a heavy night ,shirt unironed... not my cup of tea

Submitted on 23/06/2007

looking for a permatanned divorcee with a roofer's nailbag, dressed like a 1690, then this is the bar for you! fantastic; can't wait 'til i'm 65.

Submitted by hugh cee on 03/10/2006

I have only been to the chelsea wine bar once and I really liked it. The food was nothing overly fancy but thats just how I like it. If you like your burgers and chips, or chicken goujons and wedges, this is the place for you. And it was also very good value for money.

Submitted by Laura on 12/06/2006

You can add your own review or edit the details of this page.

Contact Details

  • Web Site http://www.chelseawinebar.com/
    Facebook Page http://www.facebook.com/thechelseabar
    Category Wine Bar
    Address 346 Lisburn Road
      Belfast
      County Antrim
      BT9 6GH
    Phone Number 028 90687177
    Email 

Rating

  • Current Rating : 46% (24 Votes)

    Vote yourself, it only takes a second!

    Vote