Belfast Bar

Reviews Bars, Pubs and Clubs in Belfast, Northern Ireland

Brownes Bar & Grill

32 Reviews | Updated 14 October 2014 | Added 06 October 2006 | Edit Details
Brownes

On Belfast's Boucher Road, Browne's Select Bar & Grill has opened it's doors to create a great new pub and food venue.

Be it business lunch or social gathering with family and friends, Browne's is perfect for everyone. With a seating capacity of over 100 downstairs, the bar offers great food and superb service.

Designer Paul Horsecroft has created a traditional bar with a modern feel. The open fire and log wall effect are warm and welcoming while the spacious dining area with it's open plan kitchen and quarry stone wall adds sophistication and uniqueness to Browne's.

The only fully licensed premises on Boucher Road, Browne's has already become one of the most popular eateries and watering hole in Belfast. The team of chef's have also put together an evening menu to delight everybody's palate with a full and varied wine list. To compliment this, great meal, wine and beer deals are always available, changing weekly.

As if that's not enough, this venue has an exclusive first floor bar, The Q Bar. Available for private functions, this floor has two plasma screens, showing all major sporting events, American pool tables and a comfortable lounging area. So whether it's a boy's night out, a bite to eat or a game of pool and a pint, Brownes has something for everyone.

During the summer months, the enclosed South facing decked area is ideal for lazy afternoons in the sun. For further information or bookings, telephone 028 9066 0995. Car parking available.

Information and Contact Details

Web Site http://www.brownesbarandgrill.com
Category Mixture
Address 91-93 Boucher Centre
  Belfast
  
  BT12 6HP
Phone Number +4428 9066 0995
Fax Number +4428 9066 4390
Email 

Street View of Brownes Bar & Grill

Modify the Street View of Brownes Bar & Grill

Map Showing the Location of Brownes Bar & Grill

Have you got Google Earth on your computer? If so, then download the Google Earth view of Brownes Bar & Grill.

Is this the wrong position for Brownes Bar & Grill? If you think so, then modify its position.

Ratings

Vote yourself, it only takes a second!

end barrating of Brownes Bar & Grillend bar48/100 36 Votes

Customer Comments and Reviews of Brownes Bar & Grill

There now follows 32 other reviews of Brownes Bar & Grill. You can also add a review yourself.

went the other day and food was fantastic , really friendly staff and good with kids , def be back

Submitted by maureen on 24/11/2012

my mother and myself went to browns for a spot of lunch, thought the chicken stirfy was delicious, my mother also had the curry which she thought was delightful only problem was she could of ate 2 portions haha , staff are very friendly and meet your every need, will definitely be back to the place. thanks browns :)

Submitted by kathleen hale on 23/09/2012

went to brownes for lunch the other day and have to say it was top notch , got a fry , it was huge !!! and was quality !!

wife and kids meal were very good too ,

nice friendly relaxed atmosphere

Submitted by col on 06/03/2012

Decided to try this place for lunch and I'm sorry I did. It was grubby, cold, and food was very very average!! Waste of money, could have cooked better myself for half the price. Won't be back.

Submitted by mel on 02/11/2011

no consistancy in the portions or quality of food, every week the portions and quality get worse, unfortunatly we wont be back, pity uses to be a nice place to go

Submitted by laura on 31/10/2011

went to browns bar and grill on monday 1st and wont be back as the fry i got was not fit for a dog have had better fry in tesco

Submitted by marie on 03/08/2011

absolutely amazing time at Browne's. the staff are the best thing about the place, they're all so down to eart and aren't afraid to have a laugh with you, sometimes you go into a restaurant and the staff are very down, dont smile and just set the food in front of you but with brownes its a whole different story! the head chef is brilliant, always talks to kids etc such a nice guy really funny. the portions i found are actually too much, the size of the plates! i mean... WOW. the only thing i dont like about it is the curry, not my cup of tea but i have heard some people really like it. their fish is to die for, they would have like salmon or chowder... yum! their chicken goujons are really nice too, again you get loads. the value for money is excellent!!!

Submitted by Bla on 03/06/2011

food amazing! craic great with the staff!

Submitted by chris c on 27/12/2010

a brill night out with the guys n galls!! foods great n sooo cheap service amazing n the chef is a gentleman!,, book early to avoid dissapointment!! amust try.

Submitted by emilydarcey on 27/12/2010

browns is kicking these days good place to be..for lunch..diner or even a fab night out.

Submitted by miss birch on 02/11/2010

Just wondering if anyone knew if Brownes had reopened yet? Would like to go there tonight if possible!

Submitted on 22/04/2010

Just drove past Browns and big sign in the window says it is RE-OPENING BEFOE THE E4ND OF THE MONTH. Noty sure of the dte just noticed the magic word Re-open!!! Hurray!!!!Saturday 17 april 2010

Submitted on 18/04/2010

Browns has now closed. It's a pity, I've spent many an afternoon/evening here enjoying good food and drink with my work colleagues. It will be missed!

Submitted on 16/01/2010

just been to brownes BTILLIANT Excellent value for money lively atmosphere very friendly staff looking forward to going back again very soon

Submitted by renee on 27/10/2009

Have to Say this place is most friendlyess on boucher road or around for that matter , food great, sevice excellent love the way they put it all together keep it up ,, i been to high class places that cost an arm

Submitted on 19/06/2009

I would just like to say that I visited Brownes Bar and Grill last Friday afternoon and my girlfriend and I were extremely impressed with the food and thought that both our meals were lovely - and my girlfriend is a very picky eater and sometimes extremely hard to please (especially when it comes to food)?!

For the record I had the Chinese Chicken Curry with half chips and half rice and my girlfriend had the Chicken Goujons with chips.

Jonnie...... No.7

Submitted by Jonnie...... No.7 on 12/12/2008

went to brownes got 2 beautiful meals and a btl of wine for £20 couldnt believe it value for money and great food this is my new local!!

Submitted on 16/07/2008

went to brownes to celebrate my friends birthday-had a great night the staff were excellent more than helpful and very friendly, food was beautiful and plenty of it thank you brownes for a great nite by all-will defo be back!!

Submitted by Laura on 06/07/2008

I was very disappointed with the whole thing, the food portion was ridicoulous for ths price of it, the chips were very dark and wouldnt even be a portion to fill a child! no one even came to ask if we were ok or needed anything else, there isnt even a kids menu available!! When we got are food it was cold we had to ask for more and for it to be heated!! When we recieved our bill we almost refused to pay only we thought it would be a better idea to put an article in the paper, our waitress we personally thought she could have gave us slightly more attention!!

Submitted on 08/05/2008

Definitely a great spot. Staff excellent and superb atmosphere. Great night out! Fully recommend it.

Submitted by Lavs on 30/03/2008

Foods good and staff are friendly every time I've been. would def recommend.

Submitted by Lisa on 31/01/2008

Love Browns! The staff are more than helpful, which isn't often found in many other restaurants. Food is tasty and reasonably priced. Atmosphere relaxed. Location strange but suitable for shoppers using Boucher Road facilities. Well done Browns!

Submitted by Tracey on 23/11/2007

The food is very reasonable, not of great quality though and cannot escape the feeling that it is like sitting in a school dinner hall when near the service hatch. Service was good but overallthe impression was not great

Submitted by Steve D on 08/11/2007

The food's top notch, the bar's top notch, the staff are dead on - and a bottle of wine and 2 mains for £20? Great stuff, keep it up!

Submitted on 06/11/2007

Went to brownes and thought it was a delight will be back and havent stopped talking about it to friends and family,especially the manager very friendly and couldnt have been nicer!!

Submitted by Teresea on 17/10/2007

Go to brownes with family and young children food excellent staff couldnt be nicer and especially good with the kids very relaxed atmosphere. Would defo recommend it

Submitted by Sarah on 04/09/2007

love it, great wine deal, great food and the staff are friendly. How can you go wrong.

Submitted by alex on 06/06/2007

I went with two work colleagues last week. I don't like to complain but the service and food were poor. Must Try harder!

Submitted by Melanie S on 20/04/2007

browns very very good food great and staff were more than friendly which in belfast is a rare thing! went on easter sunday and it was great deff go back.

Submitted by eamo on 14/04/2007

i think the food is great

Submitted by paul brady on 13/03/2007

I visited browns in the summer and have been a regular visitor since. It is actually became the venue for every family occasion, my parents go all the time and my friends have too many lunches there and get very angry when I am not present. I find the staff very friendly and the food is delicious. would highly recommend.

Submitted on 09/03/2007

Very friendly staff, good great and if you don't like whats on the menu they'll make you something up. Its an odd location for a bar though, haven't tried it late at night.

Submitted by C Bun on 26/02/2007

You can add your own review or edit the details of this page.

© 2014 Belfast Bar
Site Map | XML Site Map | Template design by Andreas Viklund