The Stokers Halt

22 reviews | Updated 20 June 2016 | Added 10 August 2007 | Request To Edit Details

  • The Stokers Halt

Stokers Halt in Ballyhackmore village.

Street View of The Stokers Halt

Modify the Street View of The Stokers Halt

Map Showing the Location of The Stokers Halt

Have you got Google Earth on your computer? If so, then download the Google Earth view of The Stokers Halt.

Is this the wrong position for The Stokers Halt? If you think so, then modify its position.

Get Directions to The Stokers Halt

Click / Tap the button above to get directions from where you are to The Stokers Halt.

Customer Comments and Reviews of The Stokers Halt


There now follows 22 other reviews of The Stokers Halt. You can also ... Add a Review

lovely wee place

Submitted by sean Truesdale on 14/11/2012

Was at this restaurant last night with friends and the service was second to none. The food was fantastic and portion size was great.

We enjoyed our experience very much and would be back again in future.

This is our second very enjoyable and satisfying night in The Point

Submitted by JoanyK on 22/05/2012

I had purchased a groupon voucher to use at The Point Bar, but unfortunately was ill and unable to use it. I rang and spoke to the manager to see if they could stand over the amount, his attitude was totally unsympathetic, a resounding no, so much for customer service.

Submitted by Sonia on 27/10/2011

We have just been to The Point using a Groupon voucher. The meal was a "platter for two" which cost us £18 but was meant to be to a value of more than double that. We were so disappointed with the inferior amount and quality of the food. No one would ever want to return to The Point were that their only experience of it, and I am deeply saddened that a voucher idea should have been used to provide such a sub-standard meal. Thankfully, we have been to the Point before and know how good the food can be, but this was very disappointing indeed.

Submitted by Anne on 14/09/2011

beautiful

Submitted by sean truesdale on 31/12/2010

Great bar on all fronts. However would like them to sell Carlsberg. It is also a tad expensive for the area- but all in all good spot.

Submitted by Paul on 30/07/2010

This bar has four things going for it- good staff, good food, good settings and above all great beer- actually five things its spotless- basically an all rounder!! downside nothing really- but thinking I'd say the bar stools are uncomfortable after an hour or so- rating overall 9/10

Submitted on 02/06/2010

been ther 10/5/10 total crap food better places on the n,ards road

Submitted by kurt on 15/05/2010

Have been in a few times- have to say excellent bar all round. The staff are good in getting you a drink and polite- good for sports and the food is not bad.

Submitted on 28/02/2010

I eat at the point every few weeks and have never had any problems. Food is lovely esp the steaks ! Staff are professional and friendly . great value for money !

Submitted by chloe on 09/10/2009

had the nicest meal there very freindly staff very well priced pleasantly surprised as it was my first visit and will definitly be back

Submitted by micheal donald on 08/10/2009

I have never been to the point before looks okay from the outside but the reviews dont say much for the place plus being on the newtownards road i dont think it helps

Submitted on 06/08/2009

i have never been to the point for a meal or a few drinks but after reading the reviews on here especially about there being no disabled access i have to say i wil not be visiting the point as i am disabled and as far as i can see they are not equipped to deal with my needs eg a lift. if this place was built 8yrs ago then it should by law have disabled access. i had intended on word of mouth booking the point for my daughters 21st in august but sorry im going to have to look elsewhere if you have no facilities for the disabled

Submitted by arlene mcveigh on 25/07/2009

my husband was turned away cos he had a tribal tattoo on his arm! who do they think they are? Its only bloody ballyhackamore belfast! My friend went one night also

Submitted by cyberfox on 26/04/2009

Been to the point for food at least 20 times and never had a bad meal, its pub food presented in a modern way. Staff are friendly. Only minor complaint would be the bar itself isnt great. Dark and not a great place to watch football.

Submitted by Mark on 25/02/2009

this bar / restaurant has no, i repeat no disabled access to up stairs???!!!is this not illegal, and when i asked about it, i was given the excuse that it was built 8 years ago and thats why??how is this good enough, should be taken futher.basically crap and inexcusable and i am keeping my language clean here!!!!!!

Submitted on 27/11/2008

total sh*tho*e. the staff are so rude and the food is appalling. the wine is overpriced as is the food.

so many better places to go in belfast

Submitted by harvey moore on 16/10/2008

Was off to a bad start when I asked if I could have the battered fish with salad. I was told by the waiter that this was not possible. My husband can boil an egg tops and even he could rustle up a salad - what was the problem? Instead opted for the butternut squash which tasted like it had spent the weekend convalescing in a plastic lunchbox. The lettuce leaf on which the squash sat was unappetisingly brown at the edges.

Overall food hit and miss. Top tip for the waiter - Try to get out more often. Newtownards Road is not Covent Garden however hard you might want it to be.

Submitted by Anne Marie Taggart on 20/08/2008

Very disappointed with the attitude of the staff at The Point. I realise the food may well be good but food should be good in any pub.

Visitied The Point to watch an important match which they were advertising (Champions League Quarter Final football). Had to ask three times to get the volume turned up and they would not turn it to an audible level all evening. And it was clear that most people there, were there to watch the game on the many screens they have displayed around the pub.

A childish attitude by the staff - as soon as the game was over - it was straight on with the karaoke - as loud as the speakers could handle.

Disappointing place.

Submitted by Sportsfan on 06/04/2006

I have been there so many times and am never disappointed. I have never had a bad meal there yet. I hope their level of service continues, the staff are welcoming, polite and friendly.

Submitted by Elvisfan on 22/03/2006

Food is excellent and the staff are always friendly and welcoming. Highly recommend it, well worth a visit.

Submitted by Sean Armstrong on 16/03/2006

Always excellent service and excellent food. Very nice surroundings. Have been using this restaurant from it opened. Only downfall now I feel is the children's menu portions have decreased in size dramatically.

Submitted by Heather Roberts on 19/12/2005

You can add your own review or edit the details of this page.

Contact Details

  • Web Site http://www.stokershalt.com/
    Facebook Page https://www.facebook.com/The-Stokers-Halt-1629117883969969/
    Category Mixture
    Address 195-199 Upper Newtownards Road
      Belfast
      County Antrim
      BT4 3JB
    Phone Number +4428 9092 1920
    Fax Number +4428 9092 1921
    Email 
    Disabled Facilities Yes

Rating

  • Current Rating : 52% (23 Votes)

    Vote yourself, it only takes a second!

    Vote