The Rock Bar

9 reviews | Updated 11 March 2013 | Added 10 August 2007 | Request To Edit Details

Modify the Street View of The Rock Bar

The Rock Bar is on the Falls Road in Belfast.

Map Showing the Location of The Rock Bar

Have you got Google Earth on your computer? If so, then download the Google Earth view of The Rock Bar.

Is this the wrong position for The Rock Bar? If you think so, then modify its position.

Get Directions to The Rock Bar

Click / Tap the button above to get directions from where you are to The Rock Bar.

Customer Comments and Reviews of The Rock Bar


There now follows 9 other reviews of The Rock Bar. You can also ... Add a Review

I have drank in The Rock Bar for many years and alway found the hospitality first class. Brilliant on match days if your not over for the game. Damiem Quinn usually after all big games first class. Locals very friendly even to strangers.I have a lot of family visits from Scotland and England and they just adore the place. Staff always friendly and welcoming. Best bar on the Falls Rd and well worth a visit. :)

Submitted by Fi Chassels on 30/10/2012

Big journey to Belfast for me, left in 1972 for New Zealand when I was 5 yrs old. My family took me to the Rock Bar several times, and I had a ball. Very proud to be a Crowe from Whiterock Cres! Was only there in Sept/Oct 2011 Kia Kaha

Submitted by Maria Poolman nee Crowe on 09/01/2012

Great atmosphere in this bar, the cutomers and the staff all gel together to create a great place to go to for a nite out. The new owners have turn this bar around , watch this space this bar will be one of the best spots to go on the falls road.

Submitted by Tony Murray on 01/08/2011

THE BEST PINT IN TOWN

Submitted by MARCUS on 05/06/2011

new owners it is the best bar in ireland

Submitted by thomaslavery on 31/05/2011

We came in this bar as two Englishmen not knowing what to expect or how we would be greeted. We could not have been made more welcome. The landlord and the girl at the bandit were very helpful and polite. They gave us a bit of history of the pub and also told us of other bars to visit. Well worth the visit to this old historic bar.

Submitted by Knighton and Doughty on 05/04/2011

My great great grandfather built the Rock at the turn of the century. I visited it in 2005 then age 6. Very proud to be a son of the Rock! The Rock Bar Rocks!

Submitted by Aidan Swanson Fla, USA 10 years old on 30/09/2010

I WAS ONLY IN THE ROCK BAR ONCE ABOUT 2004. IT WAS MY DAD'S OLD HANGOUT BACK IN THE 50'S ETC. SO I WANTED TO SEE WHAT IT LOOKED LIKE. I FOUND IT A HAPPY PLACE TO BE. THE EMPLOYEES AND PATRONS MADE ME FEEL VERY WELCOME, EVEN THOUGH I HAD BEEN LIVING IN AMERICA FOR THE PREVIOUS 45YEARS AND HAD CULTIVATED AN AMERICAN ACCENT. THE DRINKS WERE VERY REASONABLE (AND POTENT). I WILL NEVER FORGET IT. THANK YOU ROCK BAR FOR MAKING ME WELCOME.

Submitted by Margaret Teer on 13/09/2010

bestbar in n ireland

Submitted by thomaslaveryb on 23/08/2008

You can add your own review or edit the details of this page.

Contact Details

  • Category Bar
    Address 491 - 493 Falls Road
      Belfast
      County Antrim
      BT12 6DE
    Phone Number +44(0)2890 323741

Rating

  • Current Rating : 49% (44 Votes)

    Vote yourself, it only takes a second!

    Vote