Pavilion Bar

24 reviews | Updated 29 November 2011 | Added 08 January 2005 | Request To Edit Details

  • Pavilion Bar

The ground floor offers a large traditional long bar with a number of boxes for social gatherings. Large screen TVs ensure that our patrons with a sporting interest are well catered for. Regular entertainment includes a free disco every Saturday night.


The middle (Boutique) bar features regular live gigs and club events and is available for private functions and charity fundraisers.


The top floor (Loft) operates as a pool room throughout the week with regular club nights every Saturday.


Excellent food served 12-9pm daily.

Street View of Pavilion Bar

Modify the Street View of Pavilion Bar

Map Showing the Location of Pavilion Bar

Have you got Google Earth on your computer? If so, then download the Google Earth view of Pavilion Bar.

Is this the wrong position for Pavilion Bar? If you think so, then modify its position.

Get Directions to Pavilion Bar

Click / Tap the button above to get directions from where you are to Pavilion Bar.

Customer Comments and Reviews of Pavilion Bar


There now follows 24 other reviews of Pavilion Bar. You can also ... Add a Review

Good food, decent entertainment. Definitely improved over the years.

Submitted by Davey on 27/07/2013

Best Bar on the Ormeau.

Submitted on 27/05/2013

greatly improved bar! beter weekend music and... flashy dance floor lights!!

Submitted on 18/11/2012

New nightspot opening on the top floor at beginning of August - Contenental - give it a try!! ;)

Submitted by karney on 26/07/2012

hope it's a decent place i hear a awesome local hip hop venue on 3rd february 2012...ILL MINDS

Submitted by deni on 15/01/2012

Been in this bar quite a few times :0) Good crowd..food is great!!(price wise too) Roll on Halloween party in there on the 29th Oct.. cant wait !!

Submitted by Dizzy on 28/10/2011

Defo too many tv screens. I was in on Friday night and the DJ was blasting crap songs while 6 tv screens glared with golf on them.. rock n roll!!

Submitted on 11/07/2011

Never had a problem getting served at the bar, usually its just the nod for same again. Pool room on the top floor is great and the food has always been good anytime I've tried it. I'd particularly recommend the 2nd floor on a Sunday afternoon.

Submitted by Ryan on 28/06/2011

I prefer the pavillion to the neighbouring errigle as its full of real people and not the poncey crowd the other bar attracts. Have to agree with the comments about the staff, too busy chatting and pretending not to see you as you patiently wait dehydrating under the glare of the many, many tv screens all showing different sports matches. Nice beer and food though, so it aint all bad!

Submitted on 30/03/2011

garlic potatoes mmmmmmmmm

Submitted by saz on 19/02/2011

would be a great bar with decent staff, less televisions and a better dj..!

Submitted on 09/07/2010

If you have an IQ over 50 you will be disappointed. Seriously the bar is packed with saddo 40-50 years olds having school boy conversations about football. The staff are the worst I have ever experienced in any bar and the food terrible!! But I would recommend it to the type of person who thinks his opinion on who Man utd should next sign and thinks his opinions matter- knock yourself out there – there plenty to chat to.

Submitted on 21/04/2010

no need for invisibility cloaks in this bar, the staff pretend not to see you anyway!

Submitted on 04/03/2010

never again the men have no manners you think u just stepped into a time warp bad staff food could kill !!!

Submitted on 04/01/2010

Really good job on the renovations - looks great now!

Submitted on 06/02/2009

great bar if u're a fan of the ads on sky football as thats all you can hear when u're in..

Submitted on 03/01/2009

had a blast last night only bar in town 2 let u be u/self if holloween was a blast {as the norm ] CAN.T WAIT 4 XMAS

Submitted by barry on 01/11/2008

I like this bar although the staff on a sunday night need some serious customer service training!!.

Submitted by maz on 20/02/2008

luv dis bar!!! my place away from home!!! the pool room is great crack, is very friendly and does a mean steak!!! kick ass bar best on the road and one of the best in belfast deff!!! big up

Submitted by Dan Moynagh on 02/01/2008

This is the worst bar I have been in in a long time. Grotty, cliquish, with unhelpful staff and customers so freakish you may be forgiven for thinking you had walked into the cantina in Star Wars. Do not even think about taking your girlfriend here as these gentlemen look and act like they have not seen a woman in years. As for the food, just don't.

Submitted by John Martin on 24/07/2007

The owners keep messing with this place being overrun with loud TV's, dodgy disco in he bottom bar etc...A lot of regulars have shifted from here! Used to have best pint on the road but has gone down hill recently however still better than he Errigal a proper pub hopefully it'll be back to its best soon!

Submitted by jp on 15/05/2007

Great bar for food, sport and craic (well priced). The staff are very friendly and efficent.

Submitted by pj on 13/03/2007

Best pints of Guinness on the road. Always a great atmosphere for watching the footie.

Submitted on 05/01/2007

Just had lunch there today - had a baked potato with Chilli & my friend had the enchilladas - yum! Had to wait a while for the food, though it did look busy & was definately worth the wait. Would definately go back.

Submitted on 11/12/2006

You can add your own review or edit the details of this page.

Contact Details

  • Web Site http://www.pavilionbelfast.com
    Category Traditional Bar
    Address 296 Ormeau Road
      Belfast
      County Antrim
      BT7 2GD
    Phone Number 028 90283283

Rating

  • Current Rating : 53% (96 Votes)

    Vote yourself, it only takes a second!

    Vote