Charleville Inn

18 reviews | Updated 07 April 2011 | Added 09 August 2006 | Request To Edit Details

Modify the Street View of Charleville Inn

Nice corner pub, friendly clientele



Regular entertainment programme, live bands Friday,Saturday nights.
Quiz Thursday nights

Map Showing the Location of Charleville Inn

Have you got Google Earth on your computer? If so, then download the Google Earth view of Charleville Inn.

Is this the wrong position for Charleville Inn? If you think so, then modify its position.

Get Directions to Charleville Inn

Click / Tap the button above to get directions from where you are to Charleville Inn.

Customer Comments and Reviews of Charleville Inn


There now follows 18 other reviews of Charleville Inn. You can also ... Add a Review

Should be re-opening soon; the ex stocktaker,accountant and Inez are negotiating with the Receiver and brewery to take it over, hope to be open by December.

Submitted by Barfly on 23/09/2011

Badly run since Inez left and has paid the price

Submitted by Jackie B on 13/09/2011

good riddance

Submitted on 26/07/2011

Unfortunately we had to bring our trading to an end on the 16th December 2010. The family are completely devastated as i myself am finding it extremely hard coming to terms with the closure of the Bar. I must apologize to all the regulars and very dear friends i made during my time working at the Charleville Inn. I have tried very hard to reopen but to no avail, i hope to see all of you soon again and hope every one stays well. Louise

Submitted by Louise McClenaghan on 04/04/2011

A great place; Louise is worth every penny of her wages as she runs every aspect of the place and since she took over the sole running it has prospered.she really looks after her staff and customers and her new business venture will profit from this.

Submitted by Billy J on 08/11/2010

cracking wee pub, plenty of entertainment on the weekends, mainly locals on the week days but all friendly enough, would recommend this pub to anyone that wants a quiet relaxing pint during the week, even some local folk entertainment on a monday night with the local flute band practicing upstairs.

the bar staff are very friendly and would go out of their way to help you out, although i'm a shankill road person, i'm thinking of changing this to my new local pub.

All my canadian visitors had a great time in the charlieville.

Submitted by local. on 08/06/2010

Used to do a great pint of Harp, then got Tennents in. Louise is great if left to run it herself and the owner didn't interfere. Used to be a lot busier.

Submitted on 29/04/2010

A lot of mixed feelings about the Charleville Inn, its good to hear peoples views as it helps me to look again at how i can perfect the flaws. thankyou everyone. We are now running a weekly entertainment program.Most Friday afternoons Cathy sings 4PM TO 7 30PM(and can she sing) Friday nights, AHEY ENTERTAINMENTS,8pm TO 1pm. Saturday afternoons 4pm to 8pm.AHEY ENTERTAINMENTS, Sunday nights 8pm to 11pm THIS WAY UP, ALL FABULOUS MUSIC. (LIGHT BITES PROVIDED). Week days and nights, soft juke box music.REGISTERED DOOR MEN Friday and Saturday night for your safety to make you feel secure on you night out with us. Live football now running up and down stairs all week long. There are 2 pool teams now running at the pub, The A team and B team. We try to please everyones taste buds and hopefully there is something for every flavour. Come in and try now for yourselves our clientele are all very different and very beautiful, Trouble makers will not be tolerated.

Submitted by Louise Manager on 08/03/2010

Great wee pub and has some good bands on at the weekends now !! Dont know about the " Headin Down Hill " Statment ?? Is very well run and the customers are as friendly as the staff. Was in Belfast visitiing relatives over the festive period and my brother in law brought me down and there was a great band playing music, singing, taking pictures for to be put on the tv at the front of the bar and also were getting people up to sing on the karakoe aswell so i cant see this pub going downhill any time soon !! Sorry

Ronnie

Submitted by Ronnie on 05/01/2010

used to be good but sadly heading downhill fast

Submitted by Johnny on 04/09/2009

Called in lately, whilst visiting area , hadnt been in for a while, it used to have great entertainment saw a great girl pop band one time, no entertainment at all now

Submitted by Pablo McMurray on 24/06/2009

SEE FOR YOURSELF. I DID ,COME IN AND TRY IT OUT, YOU WILL BE MADE VERY WELCOME . A VERY NICE FRIENDLY BAR.

Submitted on 14/06/2009

a great pub friendly,good craic come and join us get the x factor

Submitted by murph on 12/06/2009

A reall well run pub, the little lady who manages is class.Trade insiders are always talking about how its one of their busiest customers. Get down there and sample the experience at first hand!

Submitted by PubSpy on 27/12/2007

Its alovely wee bar, great friendly atmosphere

Submitted by SMC on 21/11/2007

The bar with no beer!

And the kids behind the bar would rather chat than serve you

Submitted by John on 12/11/2007

used ta be nice but if da lily savage luk a like takes against u its too bad

Submitted by wkd lass on 28/09/2007

great entertainment at weekends,sunday nights are class; friendly owner, takes time to make you welcome, not a stranger for too long when you walk in here. Prices aren't bad either!

Submitted on 11/09/2006

You can add your own review or edit the details of this page.

Contact Details

  • Category Traditional Bar
    Address 48-52 Upper Charleville Street
      
      
      BT 13
    Phone Number +44 02890329714
    Disabled Facilities Yes

Rating

  • Current Rating : 49% (18 Votes)

    Vote yourself, it only takes a second!

    Vote